We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”
Review of Serinn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serinn House
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Eren and her staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious served on the terrace overlooking the amazing countryside. Our room was spacious and very tastefully decorated. The location was quiet but handy to restaurants and other facilities. We thoroughly recommend Serinn House and the engin of Cappadocia for your next holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bern D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
159
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Eren and her staff welcome you into a beautiful boutique setting. With a small number of rooms, Eren has created a peaceful, cozy, and welcoming retreat. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a modern flair. It was a beautiful place to return to after a full day of touring. One of my favorite times of day was eating breakfast on the terrace while looking at the mountains. Eren was always ready with advice for restaurants and things to do. She even drove us to a local restaurant for dinner one night and showed us how to get back. We loved our time at Serinn, and would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Serinn House from August 11th to 14th. We were delighted with our stay here. Eren is an awesome host. She helped us plan our trip, booked our tours for us, dropped us for dinner, she even packed breakfast for us the day we left.
Everything about the place is simply outstanding- the rooms, the breakfast, the service. Don't think twice about booking your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhrishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Access to Urgup is easy from Kayseri airport, with fast roads and dual carriageways.
Serinn House is a small bijou hotel, developed from the ancient remains of previous dwellings carved out of the soft volcanic rocks the area's famous for. Location is ideal, on a hill, with views over the surrounding countryside and just a short stroll from Urgup town.
We had a very warm welcome from the owner and her staff and were greeted with cool drinks in the peaceful courtyard. But even before arrival we were spoiled by having our transfer from the airport arranged and a guided tour suggested and booked. Nothing was too much trouble for Ms Serpen who was knowledgeable, full of ideas of what to do and ready to make bookings on our behalf.
Rooms were comfortable and cool with plenty of fresh water provided daily. Breakfasts were served on the terrace, from where one can see for miles. They were excellent, with a broad range of choices including very good coffee, fresh fruits, cereals, cheeses and freshly baked cakes and specialities, and It was easy to linger, just watching the sun rise.
This is a hotel that feels like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The service from Serinn House begins before you arrive with Eren's attentiveness and warmth, she asks if you need any transports or if you need her to help you book tours. As I have read in various places online and on tripadvisor, Eren is indeed very knowledgeable about the region and she can help you put together a great Cappadocian itinerary, which is what she helped us do, and it was awesome. She will also arrange for airport transfer if needed.

Serinn House is as its name suggests, a cozy house with 5 guest rooms, each with a unique layout and interior design. The rooms are spacious yet cozy and comfortable, and have a modern/ minimalist interior. The cave rooms, which like other cave hotels, can get quite warm but thankfully Serinn has air conditioning installed in the rooms.

Eren and her staff go out of their way to ensure everyone feels right at home, in fact if you have any type of breakfast preferences and make note of it, Eren will do her very best to ensure its on the table the next day. Speaking of, the breakfast is very delicious and its home made! They even cook quite authentic Turkish breakfast dishes, and change it up everyday. Eren is extremely helpful, attentive and cheerful and simply wants guests to feel comfortable, at home and relaxed. She is great to talk to about Cappadocia and Turkey, and will even join you for some wine or dinner at one of two very delicious restaurants in downtown Urgup, Ziggy's and Han Ciragan. Urgup itself is a bit further away from the main attractions of Cappadocia, but it also feels less touristy and more local.

This hotel is definitely worth the value, especially for the service and comfort you get. I'd recommend this for solo, couples, families, friends and travellers of all sorts. It is a very relaxing, homey/ comfortable, and local yet modern accommodation in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Before we arrived at Serinn House, Eren got in touch with us and asked when our flights landed and departed, if we were interested in any tours, and if we wanted to go on a hot air balloon ride. After going through many options, Eren arranged a tour, a hot air balloon ride, as well as rides to and from the airport. We knew right away that we were in good hands.

When we first booked our room at Serinn House, we were a little nervous, as the hotel informed us that they did not require a credit card to hold the room. Eren, the hotel owner, just e-mailed us and said she trusted that we would show up. Sure enough, our room was waiting for us when we arrived.

We stayed at Serinn House for two nights. We arrived in the evening at around 8:00, and we were greeted by Eren at the gate. Immediately after showing us our room, Eren mentioned that many restaurants may not be open much longer, so she was going to drive us to her favorite place to make sure we got to eat. Never in my life has an owner of a hotel offered to drive me to dinner. We were impressed.

We had a great meal at Ziggy's Cafe (http://www.ziggycafe.com/), and the view there is phenomenal. There were people there from all over the world, and all of the staff there spoke English well.

Our room at Serinn House was simply decorated, but everything was very clean, and the cave atmosphere was charming. Eren allowed us to look into two rooms and pick whichever we liked best, as both were available. (The other room was also clean, charming, and simply decorated.) The bathrooms were surprisingly modern for being inside caves, and the shower was more spacious than what we had at other hotels around Turkey.

Breakfast was great, and there are pancakes and eggs to order along with the typical spread. Fresh-squeezed orange juice is also available, as are Turkish coffee and tea. (Complementary tea and coffee were also served to us later in the afternoon when we returned from tours.) The view from the breakfast area is gorgeous, and it was a wonderful way to wake up.

Although we spent most of the days outside the hotel, the patio is a great place to sit and read for a while. The wireless connection is great, and there is no charge to get online.

All in all, our experience at Serinn House was lovely, and we would absolutely recommend it to friends in the future.

Room Tip: Photos of all of the rooms are on the hotel website. The pictures are accurate, so just pick whiche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The breakfasts and service really stand out from our stay at Serinn House. Every morning we were treated to fresh fruits, cheese and jams and homemade Turkish specialties. All the previous positive reviews are completely accurate, and count mine in as well! Eren and her staff were helpful without hoovering (especially the gentleman, I cannot remember his name, but he was so wonderful!). An excellent value (our room was upgraded, but even still), cozy but chic environment (maybe a few Ikea furnishings here and there, but I didn't let it bother me), and truly kind service. My only complaint was the window in front of our bed did not have a thick enough shade and the early morning light woke us up, but otherwise, a wonderful stay at Serinn House!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great, so if you want to save money go for a less expensive room, it's still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HauteTravelBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.3 mi away
SOTA Cappadocia
SOTA Cappadocia
#12 of 65 in Urgup
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#17 of 65 in Urgup
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
#40 of 65 in Urgup
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#18 of 65 in Urgup
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn House

Property: Serinn House
Address: Esbelli Sok. No:36 | Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#13 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Serinn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing