We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but had a shock at night!”
Review of Alfina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alfina Hotel
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in this hotel in January this year as part of a tour package. We were the only six in the hotel that 2 nights. The restaurant had good breakfast and the waiter there was really really funny and accommodating. Doors are opened by electronic keycard. The only bad point I had was that in the middle of the night at 2am, my door was opened using a keycard by someone and I woke up because the beep was quite loud. Thankfully my door was latched and I had put a chair blocking the door from opening further. The next morning, I went to the reception to asked whether my door was opened in the middle of the night and the reception guy said that as there was a change of shift and the previous guy forgot to inform him that there was someone in that room(quite funny especially since we were the only people there.) and he needed to show a room to a couple who came in the middle of the night. He apologised more than once for that. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshT_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our group spend 3 lovely nights at this hotel in Cappadocia. The rooms rooms were amazing, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The sights surrounding the area are unique and easily accessed from the Alfina. The food was also very good as was the service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved the muted tones and gentle lines of this hotel as it nestles into the hill. Spacious suite room and good evening food with very helpful desk staff. Breakfast modest but adequate. Nearby disco-noise didn't disturb our sleep with closed windows in cool weather; not sure if it might be an issue for very light sleepers or in other conditions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smsfirecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is amazing.The rooms are gorgeous. The people friendly. I loved the carved out rooms in the cave. Ask for a room with a bath tub if you have a hard time getting out of the shower; it is quite a drop. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bess211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is not in an ancient cave but cut out of the rock, which was fine with me. The rooms were very nice. I loved the jetted tub after a hard day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious. You have to eat pine honey on your bread. It is really pretty at night with all the lights on. We walked down to the town which had lots of shops and restaurants. Many people speak English here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Highly recommended!! My wife and I stayed 3 nights in March. Unique room that was spacious, well appointed and exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with a warm welcome by Uleyman at the front desk and the courtesy staff was attentive to our questions and needs. Turkish breakfast buffet was delicious - try everything. This was our favorite hotel in Turkey - we recommend trying this cave hotel next time you are in Cappadocia. Bill L

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Alfina cave hotel in mid-december for 2 days. They have a gorgeous view, clean and lovely rooms (very spacious) and a great restaurant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating of all our tourism needs. Initially we were worried that most people were staying in Gorem, but Urugup was as beautiful and well connected to all tourism places. I loved my Capadoccia experience and Alfina was absolutely wonderful and a vital part of it!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TL0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#31 of 68 in Urgup
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selcuklu Evi
Selcuklu Evi
#29 of 68 in Urgup
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Kemerhan Cave Suites
#1 of 68 in Urgup
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 68 in Urgup
969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfina Hotel

Address: Karagandere Mah. Istiklal Cad. No: 89, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#25 Family Hotel in Urgup
#26 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely restored cave hotel in Cappadocia, Urgup. Some rooms dating back 300 years, cozy bar and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Alfina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfina Hotel Urgup
Alfina Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing