We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts!”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
severna park, md usa
2 reviews
“Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights in this cave hotel. The owners and workers were friendly and breakfasts were delicious. The bathroom/showers were as fine as any good hotel would have - with good water pressure, etc. The outside tables were comfortable - with nice views - a good morning spot for checking email using the free Wifi. Urgup is a convenient location to base a Cappadocia visit. Would definitely stay here again. Cappadocia is worth the trip - fantastic sights!!

Room Tip: an upstairs room would have an even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_and_jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanky you very much for this great review and hope to see you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
112
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

4ODA Cave Hotel treated us like royalty. This unique style accommodation was exquisitely and luxuriously fitted out, providing a really convenient, comfortable and homely base from which to launch daily activities. The decor of each room and the outside terrace area and gardens were immaculately maintained. The staff were outstandingly welcoming and helpful. They assisted in organising transfers and various tours of the region. No request was too difficult. The breakfasts were fit for a king and provided a great start to the day. We could not have asked for a better experience.
Greg

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are really happy to see the reviews of our guests . This encourages our staff to work harder and better.Hope to see you withu s again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our wonderful trip to cappodacia. Our stay in 4oda cave hotel was dreamy! The host took care ofnus and helped us around, the rooms were spacious and modern. We had a wonderful view. We travel a lot, but this place was
Remarkable. The breakfast were so tasty and colorful. We can't wait to go back!!!!!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nazila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
thank you so much for the wonderful review.We would love to see you with us again in the future:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just got home from our visit to Capadoccia.. The entire family adored the 4 Oda. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was by far the best we had in our entire trip to Turkey. The views from our room were stunning and the advice about where to eat at night spot on. 4 0da is 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
thank you very much for your time and we hope to see you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and very modern. The hosts took care of us wonderfully. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a nice chat with Elvan and she told us where to eat and what attractions we definitely had to see while we were in the area. When my husband became ill and the hosts told us to stay in our room long past checkout without any extra costs. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and the staff were friendly and just lovely to us. The hotel had flowers all around and it was pleasant to sit on the balcony and talk with one's spouse or just read.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
thank you very much for your time. Happy to hear you were pşeased and we'll keep up yhe good work depanding on the reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent three nights and enjoyed it immensely. The owner and staff are friendly and quite helpful. We ere in a suite (a front salon with t.v., although we never watched it, cozy bedroom, and bathroom with a fabulous shower -- hot and strong! Plus a delightful balcony. Know that one must be up to walking, for it is up a steep hill, and then there are stairs. We took taxis back from town at night. The breakfast was great: fresh and bountiful. The wireless connection was not dependable but we managed. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It is a very small hotel and i cannot imagine that there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful little boutique hotel with great views. With only 4 rooms, this is a quiet little cave house at the top of Esbelli Hill. Each room has a balcony with seating and pretty flowers, the rooms are lovely and clean with tasteful decoration. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is authentic and tasty. I am giving this property 4 stars instead of 5 as the bed was very hard and uncomfortable with the springs coming through - this didn’t make sleeping very good. Everything else was perfect . The town below is a good 15 minute walk but the restaurants are only 5 minutes away. Ziggys is highly recommended for great Meze.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 65 in Urgup
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#14 of 65 in Urgup
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Property: 4ODA Cave House
Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing