We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience, Great Hosts”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and very modern. The hosts took care of us wonderfully. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a nice chat with Elvan and she told us where to eat and what attractions we definitely had to see while we were in the area. When my husband became ill and the hosts told us to stay in our room long past checkout without any extra costs. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and the staff were friendly and just lovely to us. The hotel had flowers all around and it was pleasant to sit on the balcony and talk with one's spouse or just read.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

thank you very much for your time. Happy to hear you were pşeased and we'll keep up yhe good work depanding on the reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent three nights and enjoyed it immensely. The owner and staff are friendly and quite helpful. We ere in a suite (a front salon with t.v., although we never watched it, cozy bedroom, and bathroom with a fabulous shower -- hot and strong! Plus a delightful balcony. Know that one must be up to walking, for it is up a steep hill, and then there are stairs. We took taxis back from town at night. The breakfast was great: fresh and bountiful. The wireless connection was not dependable but we managed. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It is a very small hotel and i cannot imagine that there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful little boutique hotel with great views. With only 4 rooms, this is a quiet little cave house at the top of Esbelli Hill. Each room has a balcony with seating and pretty flowers, the rooms are lovely and clean with tasteful decoration. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is authentic and tasty. I am giving this property 4 stars instead of 5 as the bed was very hard and uncomfortable with the springs coming through - this didn’t make sleeping very good. Everything else was perfect . The town below is a good 15 minute walk but the restaurants are only 5 minutes away. Ziggys is highly recommended for great Meze.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is one of the exceptional place that ı wanted the go back and be there as soon as I came back to Istanbul..
Fabulous very calm and deep sleep ‘are shooting in the rock…
Believe me, you are awake 6am but felt like you slept true 10 hours, open the door and there you have “magnificent panorama…balloons..
Likewise, the most delicious breakfast and friendly personnel.
It was like you are home..
You should go, relax, enjoy nature…
4cave boutique hotel truly worthy of second award for the best….
Finally, I ‘d like to thank Elvan and Sermet Ozbay…

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuneytyamanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

it was such a great trip that we didn’t want to leave but all good things ends unfortunately…
beautiful authentic cave hotel… atmosphere and service were amazing we felt like home…I can’t forget the delicious breakfast with all kind of different jams ( my favorite is walnut ) and homemade bread… and ı have to say owners hospitality is worth to visit..
so, I strongly recommend 4room cave hotel with your friends or special one…

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neslihan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A truly Turkish experience. Amazing staff, attentive and polite owners. Comfortable and everything you needed to make your stay unforgettable. Great view and delicious breakfast.
Me, my wife and my parents couldn't have better times... Excellent! And also great suggestions!
Thanks all 4ora people! Hope to you see you soon.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are from a great provenance. Just choose one and you will have an unforgettable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in april 2013 for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean, authentic and comfortable, the Turkish breakfast was perfect. Staff was very helpful, helped me a lot; balloon trip, museum visits... Very nice view of the valley from your terrace. The right place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 68 in Urgup
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#17 of 68 in Urgup
536 reviews
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#9 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $47 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing