We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in the cave house :)”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is a good experience to live in a cave house! It has a wonderful view and a lovely garden!!! 4 oda cave hotel has a good location to feel the soul of Capadoccia! I recommend all of you to accommodation in 4 oda cave house :) Thanks to Nurcan Gürler for the heaven :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duygu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for the great thoughts about 4 Oda.It is a house for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The pictures give away a vague idea of what to expect at 4oda but believe when I say that you will discover a lot more than the pictures are able to tell... for example the sensation of stepping into your cave room which feels like a perfectly temperated walk-in fridge that lets you forget the summer heat of Cappadocia, or the amazing view from your balcony on the beautiful landscape that is turned into a great natural spectacle by the setting sun, and of course the taste of the best breakfast I had in entire Turkey. Don't hesitate to try everything, positive surprises guaranteed!
And last but definitely not least: the hosts! From lessons on Turkish history, over current issues in the country, different ways of having a blast in Cappadocia to simply great company, the Özbay family covers everything!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We thank you for this great review and sharing your thoughts with everyone.We try our best to please every guest and hope to see more happy guests at 4 Oda:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was my first time visiting Cappadocia and I chose to stay at the 4 ODA Cave House because I have heard many positive comments about it. I was very pleased with my stay there. The room was spacious, clean and very nicely put together. Even though the rooms are close to each other I felt that I had the privacy that I needed. The room also had a balcony that looked out to a wonderful sunset and view of the fairy chimneys. The breakfast provided was tasty and had many fresh fruits and vegetables as well as home made jams. The staff, and owner Elvan Ozbay were friendly and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayse35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at 4ODA and we had a great experience. The room was very clean, neat and spacious. Service was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided was prepared with local tastes and it was delicious. We stayed 3 days in the hotel and I wish we could have stayed longer. We recommend everyone to chose 4ODA because we believe it was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada Ural C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your time and beautiful words.happy guest,happy owner:-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

4ODA offers a lovely and intimate way to fully experience the wonders of Cappadocia! Owner Elvan Ozbay makes sure that you are very well taken care of in every way - from delicious breakfasts to assistance with any aspect of your time in the region. The accommodations are beautiful, authentic, very comfortable, and definitely unique! We very much enjoyed our time at 4ODA, and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask Elvan - she wants everyone to have a wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Small boutique hotel with 5 rooms very well designed and maintained. Lovely location and good hospitality and personalised service with excellent breakfast.
Very glad we went there and stayed 3 nights with family and it was a unique experience staying in a Cave hotel with all the modern amenities. I wish I had more time to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagrodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello
we thank you for your time and thank you for your thoughts.Hope to see you at 4 Oda in the futere again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I decided to go to the 4 Oda after reading many different hotel reviews. It was a great experience that we have not only stayed in a hotel but in a real cave. It was very clean, well decorated and had a great location, so I have suggested it to all of my friends after I turned back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdbasaran80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#21 of 69 in Urgup
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#9 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $41 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing