We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay and welcoming hosts”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and welcoming hosts”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

we spent 6 nights at Cappadocia Palace Hotel in Urgup. This cozy and charming hotel offers an incredible service to its guests and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful that they make you feel at home and part of their families. we booked all our guided tours and activities with them directly over there and everything was so well coordinated by them, at fair prices. A special thank you to Bekir, one of our hosts who took his own time to introduce us to Turkish culture, which is amazing!! our room was nice and very clean and the hotel is in the best location in the city, walking distance from most restaurants. We would definitely choose this hotel again for our next stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georges_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    167
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
94
167
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Well, this is the first time I have ever stayed in a cave hotel. I was warmly greeted and then blown away at my own solid stone room. Air conditioning not needed (they do provide a fan) because the temperature remains the same. I was alone, so I did not care, but my room had 3 single beds. If you are with a companion, make sure to ask for a bed for two.

Great staff. Thank you Bekir, Yusip and Yasin for welcoming me and making me feel at home in my very own man-cave:)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a bed that sleeps two if you are traveling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanweinkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Hotel Cappadocia Palaceis a lovely spot. The dining room is an ancient cave-shaped former 'barn' for animals. Breakfast was ample and typical of breakfast offerings in Turkey. (Olives are plentiful and delicious.) Bekir, Yasin and Yusuf were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serik, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms were clean with central heating we turned it off as we went in May and the weather turned out to be 21deg. We researched the area before we went and picked the hotel due to the area in Urgup next to a few bars and places to eat, also a night club on the saturday night. It was easy to find and the roads are flat so easy to walk about

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amillar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent staff who were very helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small, but was heated very well which was important because it was awfully cold out as we visited in March. Also, the shower had very hot water, on command, which was very nice after a long day out touring. Breakfast was ok, free wifi. The best part about our stay was that although we had a late flight, the staff allowed us to hang around the lounge section(4 hours)and have as many hot drinks as we liked! Overall very satisfied and would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trhatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very good location. They call it a cave hotel, as the rooms have the roof like a cave. They are spacious and the bathroom had a jacuzzi. People at the hotel were extremely nice. Breakfast is typically Turkish and was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel had someone waiting to pick me up from the bus station, great first impression!
Breakfast was yummy - plenty of coffee and tea - tranditional Turkish breakfast otherwise with bread, spreads, tomatos, cucmbers, cheese and olives.
The front desk was helpful and the attendants were very nice.
The place is located just a hop and skip away from restaurants and shops. It's a little tucked away but a great little spot.
I booked through a tour so I don't know the price comparison but definitely a good option if you are staying in this area.
The bathroom was clean and roomy but my shower was cold.

Room Tip: There are cave rooms but they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
954 reviews
0.7 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#12 of 65 in Urgup
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing