We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Package”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Package”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were booked to this hotel by a tour company in Istanbul. We had no idea what we were going to experience, and had very limited expectations. After an hour long drive from Kayseri, the cab dropped us off at a deserted street in front of a construction building, and the two of us thought - "Well.. what else did we expect!. Until, we checked in. From the moment we entered the lobby, to the time we checked out, the experience was phenomenal, The rooms are great, very well laid out, comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi, and the entire place was very clean. The staff was awesome, including accommodating enough to get two jet lagged individuals tea at 3am on request.
We would recommend this to anybody, and look forward to visiting again, Special mention to Yasin, Bekir and Yusuf. WE had one of the best experiences of service from you folks.
Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    167
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
94
167
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of the Cappadocia tour I had arranged through our guesthouse in Istanbul. It gave me everything I needed after the days packed with activities, such as hiking and sightseeing. The super friendly personnel, Bekir, Yasin and Yusuf were there in the evening when we got back and in the morning to greet us and help. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is included (the usual traditional Turkish breakfast plus an omelet cooked to order, if you so desire). They also helped us find good places to eat and buy a bus ticket for our next destination, Antalya.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room with a window facing the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelenahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Cappadocia Palace Hotel is a wonderful place from which to explore Cappadocia. We stayed in one of the cave rooms. It's not really carved into a cliff, but that's probably as good thing as far as plumbing and ventilation goes. It did feel like you were in a cave room and the walls were very thick - definitely never heard the neighbors. With our rental car we were able to explore Cappadocia very easily from this location, and the town of Urgup is also a real treat. Definitely have a meal or five at the place on the nearest corner on the square where they have the testi kebaps on the street. Yusuf, Bekir and Yasin were extraordinarily helpful - answering questions, helping us with the remotes, lending glasses, letting us use the phone, making recommendations, etc. Breakfast in the morning is also very nice - lots of variety in a charming setting.

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms, but the cave room was really cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

When we arrive, we didn't have a good reservation with our tour. Bekir, Yassin and Yusuf help us so much. They search a new place for us an finally they offer us rooms for two nights. The breakfast is awesome, the rooms are really clean and the services is really friendly.
Thank you so much,
See you soon.
Marie-Christine, Marie-Pier and Marco :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCJT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First, I'd like to begin with saying the value for the money is a 5. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean/well kept, beds are comfortable, and the entire place just looks nice. The only thing that drops it down is the simple not so tasty breakfast, but then again, we didn't pay that much.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is one of the hotels that complement the overall experience of the trip. The hotel room is very nice with unique style like a cave in the mountain. However, it’s very comfortable.
We stayed there with a kid and an infant, and we did not face any problem, on contrary they enjoyed the area in front of the room very much. The breakfast was very reasonable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel location is very nice; it’s near the restaurants and shops area. We had dinner there twice and both were very good. There is a supermarket very near to the hotel to buy all what you need.
The only negative part, is that currently there are some construction going on in front of the hotel which makes accessing the hotel little bit difficult, however, this did not cause any problem to us during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyZuabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Apart from the breafast which was ok, everything else were excellent, friendly and helfull staffs, the room was very good especially the bathroom with the Jaccuzi, the location within walking distance to restaurants, shops and bus station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurul_karim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
954 reviews
0.7 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#15 of 65 in Urgup
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing