We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not regret your stay at the amazing place”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We travelled Turkey as part of an organized tour so we did not have any control over our accomodation. We arrived early from an over night bus trip and were exhausted, they allowed us an early check in so we could shower before our next tour started. We were pleasantly surprised at the amazing hospitality and comfort that we received at the Cappidocia Palace. We were booked into one of the cave rooms, which had a king size comfortable bed and a jaccuzzi tub which was great for relaxing after a day of exploring the beautiful Cappidocia. Mustafa the hotel manager was so helpful and went above and beyond to help us, from recommending places to go and to eat and even went as far as letting us use the phone to call a friend we needed to reach in another city. The breakfast had a good selection and there is even free internet. We loved our stay at the Cappidocia Palace and would HIGHLY recommend going. It made the difference of our stay in Urgup. Thanks to Mustafa and the rest of his staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennySnydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 537 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

After long days of adventuring and exploring in Cappadocia, it was nice to come home to the comfort and splendor of Cappadocia Palace Hotel. We stayed in lavish and mystical cave style rooms which proved to be the setting for some of the nicest and quietest sleep we had on our trip to Turkey. The bathroom was the highlight, complete with a large, clean, well functioning jaccuzzi. The free wifi could not penetrate the cave room but was available just outside in the quaint courtyard where we spent some of our time relaxing. There were also regular rooms available. The dining room was majestic, breakfast was hearty, and town is just a short walk.

The staff was courteous and accommodating, from helping us book our excursions and transfers, to offering us tea and holding our bags when we were late for our tour coming off the airplane. Mustafa and Bekir, main staff there, were both friendly, personable, and hospitable. They gave us great recommendations for things to do in Cappadocia and helped book tours with an excellent guide, Fatih. Numan, their amiable driver who took us on tour and to the airport, was patient, speedy and reliable even for our very large group, knew his way around detours to the airport, and was one of our favorites on the trip.

Overall, the staff, service, and accommodations really added to a memorable and comfortable experience in Cappadocia and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Travelling with good friends to Turkey recently, the four of us visited Cappadocia and had the good fortune of staying at the Cappadocia Palace Hotel, a recommendation by a friend from Friendship Force in Ankara. The hotel offers complimentary airport pick up from Neveshir, which gave us an hour to get acquainted with the driver and learn more about the area.
Upon arrival we were met by the manager, Mustafa, who graciously welcomed us with a cup of tea and some snacks. The cave suites were intriguing, well-appointed with all the amenities suitable for a comfortable rest and relaxation. The buffet-style breakfast in the morning was local and delicious.
Mustafa arranged for two very interesting days of adventure with English speaking guides who were thorough and very entertaining. Along the way we met interesting people, visited the underground city and had a delicious lunch along the river. The food was delicious, ample and included in the price. As always, the best thing about travel is the people you meet along the way and we were not disappointed. Mustafa and his staff were extraordinarily helpful and we would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.
Cappadocia is fascinating, historic and a bit miraculous in the vivid grandeur of nature.

Room Tip: Try the cave rooms for a taste of Cappadocia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaPookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a really good time in Capadokya, and we were just lucky to find this hotel and stayed there. The staff is really nice, Bekir, thank you! Without you, we would be really late to get into the hotel that day. Nice room, clean, quiet and comfortable bed! Oh, the breakfast buffet, great. If we go to Capadokya next time, we would visit you again, so see you next time!!:))

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is an ancient monastery. You will have to admire the dining room! By the way, the buffet breakfast is delicious and various. The staff is more than friendly particularly Mustafa, the manager, who was very helpful and with whom we had interesting conversations while having a cup of coffee offered on the house. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Ask for one that has a view over the city or for a cave bedroom. The wifi was efficient. We stayed many days as Cappadocia is an amazing region to visit.

Room Tip: Always check where's the location of the Wifi device, the closer your room, the better your conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff was very friendly and took care of all our arrangements without a hitch. Mustafa found the hot air balloon piloted by Andy who had been highly recommended and booked our flight. The breakfast is typical Turkish and very good. It was a breeze to get to the town center where we even spent one day just hanging out. Got a great recommendation for a very local restaurant which we prefer to the touristy ones. We stayed one night in a cave room and on return we stayed in one of the regular rooms which was smaller but just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Cappadocia Palace was our first hotel in Cappadocia. We chose the room in the cave: fantastic. Clean and endowed of each comfort, Jacuzzi included. The room appeared on a small garden full of carpets, pillowsw and low tables. Excellent for reading or smoking a cigarette... The staff was very kind and available. The quality/price ratio is really excellent.
We suggest the hotel heartily.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyOscar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#10 of 69 in Urgup
301 reviews
4.8 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $27 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing