We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selcuklu Evi
Nearby Hotels
$85
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elvan(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Surban(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
$203
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
159
48
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
48
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhotel arrangedbathroom doorstayed for two nightsromantic hotelfantastic hotelday tourcappadociacaveterracevalleyantiquesregion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was very happy with the room which was thoughtfully decorated with antique furnishings and interesting curios. Even the phone was ring dial classic and worked. Careful attention had been taken to hide messy wiring boards and the bathroom was modern but up a stone staircase making it very unique. Comfortable bed, though generally the lighting was quite dim in both bathroom and bedroom which is great for ambience but not for seeing.

Breakfast was very good and especially the setting - the garden courtyard with tortoises and cats and various quaint places to enjoy. The owner is very welcoming and hospitable and around to make sure everything is going well.

My only negative would be the tour guide's obvious annoyance when we (I joined another couple for a day tour of the area) all said we did not want to go to any more "demonstrations" which are factories for various manufacturing of products we are not interested in buying or seeing how they produce them. Otherwise he was good and knowledgable but if we don't want to waste time in those places we shouldn't be made to feel uncomfortable about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 4 nights (2 adults and 2 children - 11 and 16). We had a suite. Very clean and comfortable. The owner and staff are very dedicated and careful to every needs. Had dinner there every nights. Courtyard is beautiful and intimate. They arranged our visits and made recommendations for other locations in Turkey. Would not go elsewhere in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We toured Cappadocia without a guide and were delighted to find Selduklu Evi as our jumping off spot. The place is charming, with a beautiful inner courtyard, very clean and comfortable rooms, and beautiful handmade Turkish rugs everywhere, which come from the owner's grandfather's rug business. The owner and staff could not be more helpful, greeting guests with cold drinks, helping with touring suggestions, directions and tickets, and general friendliness. The included breakfast was superb. We decided to have dinner there one night ,and it was one of the best meals we had while in Turkey. We found it on TripAdvisor and got a very reasonable price through Booking.com--it was a great value. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The only disadvantage is that the inner courtyard carries voices, so if you think this will bother you, you might ask for a quiet room. It did not bother us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked up to the property we were shocked how accurate the photos were to the place. Usually they are run down but not this place. It wad immaculate. Rooms have a very rustic decor that adds to the Cappadocia experience.
Staff and owner take extra care of guests to ensure they are taken care of.

Other pieces of information for other travelers is that there was ample parking if you rent. If you brought a stroller no ramp but then again everything in cappadocia is not stroller friendly (valleys to underground cities)


Would definitely recommend. Fantastic value. Plus the hotel turtle was a hit for the kids. Endless entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff and over all great experience. The morning breakfast with Gozlemes, the cave rooms with kilms, the helpful smiling staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to Urgup. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews