We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urgup Konak Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Valley Cave Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven Cave House(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
112
57
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
57
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave roomturkeyvisited cappadociapleasant staybuffet breakfastcharming hoteldecorationmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is built into the old caves. You can ask for the degree of 'caveness' when you book. My room was built on to the bathroom cave, but some other rooms are all caves. Although small, my room had all creature comforts. I was glad I wasn't sharing it however. The food was nice, not stunning, but served by a lovely waiter who recommended good wine from the region. The wifi was good too, although it didn't work in some of the caves. We sat outside in the very pleasant courtyard a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Library flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friends of ours who had travelled to Cappadocia had told us to make sure we stayed in a 'cave hotel'. Although we had checked out photos on-line in advance of our stay, we weren't really prepared for the delightfully unusual experience. Our room was well-appointed with a much better bathroom than one might have expected...especially in a cave! I didn't envy the staff who insisted on carrying our bags up several flights of steps and then down into our room. But then we found the staff helpful in every way--even to the point of ironing our clothes for us (for which they wouldn't take a lira). We enjoyed our two nights there very much, and found the location to be convenient for visiting Goreme and other sites in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: If you want a 'view' then you need to ask for a room with an outward aspect. Our room had a window on the courtyard, but that was fine as by the time we went to be we were exhausted! If oyu have trouble with steps, be sure to ask for a lower room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last January 2014. The staff is very nice and helpful, excellent breakfast and quite comfortable rooms. We strongly recommend it for your stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soaresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is located on the side of a hill with some rooms in caves and others on the outside. We had a room at the top of the stairs which had a great view of the cave houses and other buildings on the other side of town. Our room was on a number of different levels-a bit challenging in the dark. The furnishing was old fashioned and basic but probably much the same as other hotels in this area. The best thing about the hotel is the friendly staff and great food-unexpected in this quiet rural area. Dinner was included in our room rate and whilst there were not many other diners in the hotel restaurant the food and service was top class at breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a short walk from the main part of town in which there are many shops, restaurants and banks. Cappodocia is an amazing place-quite unique.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Yusuf Yigitoglu Cave Hotel is very good situated.Just in a short walking distanz to the main town of Urgup.The arcitecture of this hotel is nice.To sleep in a cave is wonderful.The rooms are clean,large in size and comfortable.The decoration is very tradional.We had a great dinner with local taste.The staff and hotel managment were very helpful , friendly and kind.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The Kayasuit where we stayed was a real cave.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPHESUSVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews