We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elvan(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$705
$362
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Valley Cave Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melis Cave Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serinn(Urgup)
$74
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
96
147
97
42
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
147
97
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinneroutdoor pooltourcappadociaterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

As mentioned by many people if you are travelling with a group and not staying in a rock hotel this is the sort of hotel you will probably find yourself in. From the outside the hotel looks quite impressive but our room was small and cramped with particularly poor lighting making it almost impossible to read. I did request another lamp but it never came. I'm sure that as an independent traveller the location may be better than many as at least one could walk into the town.
The buffets at breakfast and dinner were not as varied as other Turkish hotels I have stayed in with the same rating but ratings are not international and is often based on facilities, not quality. However, this is not even Turkish 5 * and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Hotel was situated around 10 minutes walk from the Urgup town centre. We stayed here on the penultimate night of our Treasures of Turkey tour and enjoyed the experience. Good service at the hotel, nice reception and swimming pool. Good sized room with modern furnishing, and a decent bathroom too - not large but large enough.
The dinner buffet had plenty of variety and they did a good job considering that they were catering for a large number of people. Breakfast was similarly good.
We were one of the tour groups referred to by others - although we as individuals prefer independence from the group at times (we need space) tours are probably the best way of seeing many different sights and this hotel was ideal from this perspective. It was certainly one of the better hotels we experienced en route.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, Good service, buffet as dinner option Well stuffed, we stayed two nights. New facilities and great swimming pool. Perssia is not a cave hotel but is a certain option, the worse is that is the meeting point for several travel agencies with big groups

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabnur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you can obtain a room looking west into the sunsets or even to see a regular morning's hot air balloons rising, this is a lovely place. Nice swimming pool. Clean, well appointed. But the buffet-style mass produced meals does leave something to be desired. Unfortunatley, for many people bus tours are the only way to see places like Cappadacia so one needs to compromise. There is a nice restaurant and a bar for an escape from the mobs of tour groups.The hotel is modern, rooms a bit more spacious than many older Turkish hotels and the rooms atr clean. Staff were attentive to the needs of some foreign tourists although we did hear expressions of concern about the behaviour of some bus tour groups from non-European sources.

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the west side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime, I was interested to see what a "5-star Hotel" in a remote vacation/tourist trap area would be like in Turkey. Other than a few minor details that I would expect from a 5-star Hotel, I was not disappointed.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The walls were nice and thick to where we were not listening to everyone else's conversation in the adjoining rooms. The shower had very strong pressure, which is sometimes a problem in some areas (Would have been nicer if toiletries were included free - like shampoo, conditioner, tissues, etc...). There was a wonderful outside pool area that was well staffed with a walk-up bar, or you could have poolside service. There was a Gift Shop, Market store, Wi-Fi available throughout the Hotel, an Internet accessible room with 4 laptops, a bar, a nice comfortable lounge/sitting area, a Disco onsite (Although we were unable to frequent it due to early morning departures on our tour), a game room, massage, Jacuzzi, an inside pool, and an acceptable Fitness room (Although it could have had more devices - only had 1 bike, 1 treadmill, a Life Fitness Universal gym, and a free weight tree that lacked anything resembling 25 lbs or more). The best parts though were the beds and food. The beds were very firm, which were a blessing after a long day of sight-seeing and walking amongst the stone caves and churches in Cappadoccia and Goreme. The food was an Open Buffet with a very large and varied selection of food. There were entries for various nationalities, a salad bar, bread and roll bar, and an arrangement of sweets to satisfy most any craving. The only down side was that the drinks (If you wanted something other than coffee, tea or water) were extra. But other than these few exceptions mentioned above, this was a very nice hotel and comfortable to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the pool that made for a nice quiet evening. Some nights, there were younger residents that were enjoying the warm nights in the pool area, which led to a little bit of noise for some of our traveling companions on the tour. But we heard none of it where we were.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank git_83703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews