We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK hotel in an awesome part of Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in May as part of a tour of Turkey. The hotel itself is a bit dated but ok. Definitely not deserving of a five star rating.

ROOMS: Large, spacious room with spacious attached bathroom.
Bathroom comes with a narrow glass enclosed bathtub equipped with and hand held shower head, hairdryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner.
However, it only has a single sink with not a lot of counter space for your own toiletries. There's also an in room safe and minibar.

Our rate included breakfast and dinner. It buffet offered quite a big spread with lots of choices and you could always find something on the menu that appealed to you. The buffet was definitely bigger with better choices than most of the hotels we had stayed at.

The hotel also offered free wifi but it sporadically cut out or was extremely slow.

All in all it was a comfortable stay but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a self-reported 5-star hotel in the Cappadocia region and is a basic upscale place with a pool and decent food. I don't know how much they charge because it was part of a package deal, but it seemed to be a good value. Many people opt for the more expensive boutique hotels located in caves. While those are probably a lot of fun, they typically don't have spas, pools or included breakfast. The breakfast after the hot air balloon people return from their pre-dawn trip is a MAD house. A MAD house, I say. Get there before 7:30.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a number of times. This hotel is convenient for groups. The hotel is close to the city center of Urgup.

The rooms were comfortable. The staffs are helpful.

Breakfast was also very good, with good service.

I recommend this hotel for groups stay.

Room Tip: Beauty of natural hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on a tour. The Dinler is a 10 minute walk to town center. Pleasant walk though. Air conditioning was not easy to operate. The shower was excellent. Food, buffet style, is quite good. The service was very good, and you can tell people are working very hard to give you a good stay. There is a happy hour until 7 in the bar, which had a nice view of the cave hills about a mile away. The pool area and pool are also nice, with the same views. So my take-away is that this is a safe and solid choice, but it is not a cave hotel, and if I were going to Cappadocia again, I would try to find something in a cave! But still, it was a good stay. And if you don't like caves, a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My only problem with this hotel, was that the room I stayed was in the back side of the building, so I could smell whatever they were cooking in the hotel's kitchen and hearing machines working all night, or almost all night (probably ventilator).

Room Tip: rooms in front had very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria_grigoriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, rooms is spacious and clean, we took the half board plan whereby we were happy with the buffet dinner, variety choice of international food, we were really sick of turkish food somehow after so many days. A bit out of the happening town. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at thıs hotel ın the last year and felt that thıs tıme was better. The rooms are rather spartan but clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke good Englısh and German. The buffet dınners were really quıte good. Some of the best tourıst meals on our trıp. Somethıng for everyone you wıll not feel lıke you ate junky food. If you fınd ıt blandş get creatıve! They have .dıshes wıth fresh spıces over near the soups. The kıtchen ıs open so you can see the preparatıon. The fruıts and vegetables are so fresh lıke from your own garden. Balloon rıdes can be scheduled from the ınformatıon at the front desk. Yes The hotel sıts ın the mıddle of a resıdentıal neıghborhood. They have an ındoor pool Turkısh bath etc for fee. .

Room Tip: If you don,t want to hear calls to prayer at dawn ask for an ınsıde roomi However, I stopped to real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#21 of 69 in Urgup
537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#13 of 69 in Urgup
163 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#2 of 13 in Nevsehir
189 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#47 of 69 in Urgup
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels – Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#11 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $42 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing