We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
London
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a number of times. This hotel is convenient for groups. The hotel is close to the city center of Urgup.

The rooms were comfortable. The staffs are helpful.

Breakfast was also very good, with good service.

I recommend this hotel for groups stay.

Room Tip: Beauty of natural hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    160
    108
    27
    10
See reviews for
60
129
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on a tour. The Dinler is a 10 minute walk to town center. Pleasant walk though. Air conditioning was not easy to operate. The shower was excellent. Food, buffet style, is quite good. The service was very good, and you can tell people are working very hard to give you a good stay. There is a happy hour until 7 in the bar, which had a nice view of the cave hills about a mile away. The pool area and pool are also nice, with the same views. So my take-away is that this is a safe and solid choice, but it is not a cave hotel, and if I were going to Cappadocia again, I would try to find something in a cave! But still, it was a good stay. And if you don't like caves, a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My only problem with this hotel, was that the room I stayed was in the back side of the building, so I could smell whatever they were cooking in the hotel's kitchen and hearing machines working all night, or almost all night (probably ventilator).

Room Tip: rooms in front had very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria_grigoriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, rooms is spacious and clean, we took the half board plan whereby we were happy with the buffet dinner, variety choice of international food, we were really sick of turkish food somehow after so many days. A bit out of the happening town. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at thıs hotel ın the last year and felt that thıs tıme was better. The rooms are rather spartan but clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke good Englısh and German. The buffet dınners were really quıte good. Some of the best tourıst meals on our trıp. Somethıng for everyone you wıll not feel lıke you ate junky food. If you fınd ıt blandş get creatıve! They have .dıshes wıth fresh spıces over near the soups. The kıtchen ıs open so you can see the preparatıon. The fruıts and vegetables are so fresh lıke from your own garden. Balloon rıdes can be scheduled from the ınformatıon at the front desk. Yes The hotel sıts ın the mıddle of a resıdentıal neıghborhood. They have an ındoor pool Turkısh bath etc for fee. .

Room Tip: If you don,t want to hear calls to prayer at dawn ask for an ınsıde roomi However, I stopped to real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

When you travel to Cappadocia, the experience is best with a small pension-like cave hotel. The Dinler is a huge hotel that has seen better days. The best part of our stay at the Dinler was the food, which was truly exceptional in spite of the buffet-style service. Our rooms were dowdy, and I have to admit that the artwork in the entire building (except the bar) was tasteless. With such a vast array of beautiful ceramics and pottery, I can't understand why they couldn't do a bit better job of decorating. The hotel is near nothing--set off on a noisy street in the newer section of Ürgüp. If you go to Cappadocia, stay in a small pension.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Urgup hotels

Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite dated, but the reception is warm and welcoming. Quite a walk from town, not central at all.

The food was so bland. I struggled to find something to eat, at breakfast or dinner.

They have a lovely bar overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cautiousglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#44 of 65 in Urgup
158 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#2 of 14 in Nevsehir
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.1 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#41 of 65 in Urgup
82 reviews
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels – Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Property: Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#11 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing