We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, rooms is spacious and clean, we took the half board plan whereby we were happy with the buffet dinner, variety choice of international food, we were really sick of turkish food somehow after so many days. A bit out of the happening town. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Dinler Hotels – Urgup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 378 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at thıs hotel ın the last year and felt that thıs tıme was better. The rooms are rather spartan but clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke good Englısh and German. The buffet dınners were really quıte good. Some of the best tourıst meals on our trıp. Somethıng for everyone you wıll not feel lıke you ate junky food. If you fınd ıt blandş get creatıve! They have .dıshes wıth fresh spıces over near the soups. The kıtchen ıs open so you can see the preparatıon. The fruıts and vegetables are so fresh lıke from your own garden. Balloon rıdes can be scheduled from the ınformatıon at the front desk. Yes The hotel sıts ın the mıddle of a resıdentıal neıghborhood. They have an ındoor pool Turkısh bath etc for fee. .

Room Tip: If you don,t want to hear calls to prayer at dawn ask for an ınsıde roomi However, I stopped to real...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

When you travel to Cappadocia, the experience is best with a small pension-like cave hotel. The Dinler is a huge hotel that has seen better days. The best part of our stay at the Dinler was the food, which was truly exceptional in spite of the buffet-style service. Our rooms were dowdy, and I have to admit that the artwork in the entire building (except the bar) was tasteless. With such a vast array of beautiful ceramics and pottery, I can't understand why they couldn't do a bit better job of decorating. The hotel is near nothing--set off on a noisy street in the newer section of Ürgüp. If you go to Cappadocia, stay in a small pension.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite dated, but the reception is warm and welcoming. Quite a walk from town, not central at all.

The food was so bland. I struggled to find something to eat, at breakfast or dinner.

They have a lovely bar overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cautiousglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel as part of an 8-day tour of Cappadocia. The 5-star rating in Turkey bears little resemblance to an international 5-stars. However, this hotel could easily be 3.5 stars at least. The rooms were comfortable, and the restaurant service very good. Meals are buffets, and good selections all round, although fresh fruit and vegetables are minimal in all the Turkish hotels, it seems (well at least in February - probably far more later in the year).

The location is ideal - near Goreme, Monks Valley, ballon flights, incredible geology and archaeology.

Overall, the most comfortable and enjoyable hotel on our tour.

Room Tip: Ask to be near a Wifi server if you need this. They do have various around the hotel, but some rooms...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyable stay for three nights. Comfortable bedroom with extra pillows in wardrobe. Big restaurant with views at breakfast of hot air balloons only a couple of miles away. Town centre is about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revdarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Huge hotel very big rooms neatly furnished, service is average all staff barely speak anything besides Turkish. Spa available with cheap rates that includes turkish bath and a pool. smoking strictly not allowed; for bookings on Half Board dinner buffet has a huge variety of salads, main courses and desserts mostly good (drinks are always paid as extras) All in all not bad but nothing much

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lb-Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#45 of 66 in Urgup
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#42 of 66 in Urgup
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
9.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#2 of 13 in Nevsehir
186 reviews
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels – Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#11 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $45 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing