We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Ranked #48 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the end of December. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast buffet has an interesting spread. The hotel does not provide dinner but since it was quite cold and would get dark early, they cooked some delicious dinner for the guests.

It is quite a drive to reach the hotel. It's not as central as it might appear from reading the website. Rooms are quite basic but clean. The bathroom doesn't have a shower curtain and one ends up getting the entire bathroom wet by the end of the shower.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Akanksha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great accommodation. Best option in Urgup. Starting from the manager all the staff are very nice people. The view from the second floor is unforgettable. It has wondeful cave rooms and to be honest it is amazing to see how the rocks were turned into cave rooms since it is very healthful in such a place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This boutique hotel was again selected based on reviews from "tripadvisor" and my group of 11 were not disappointed in the least.It was an experience which took us back to to the time when we lived in caves except that this was a cave with all its luxuries at your disposal.We had an awesome time and our stay of two nights just flew by.The cave rooms were really great with its warm lighting and clean sheets and towels.I would rate this hotel as five stars for its service,cleanliness and fittings
The breakfast buffet spread(open buffet- as they call it) was beyond expectations.We even requested for egg omelette on the spot and the manager,Mr.Yasar Uner was ever so nice to get it done for us.He was always wanting to serve us and practically made us feel so much at home.The dinner served on both nights was also exceptional and very palatable.
It was late November (27th& 28th) and we were the only occupants besides a young couple and we were all treated like one big family.
The only minus point was the access to the rooms on the 1st Floor which could only be reached by way of a staircase located outside the building which became a nuisance when it rained.We had to climb the steep stairs in the rain to get to our rooms.I would suggest that you carry an umbrella if the weather forecast predicts rain.Overall,it was a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to carry an umbrella if rain is predicted as you will need it to get to your rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAHENDRANATHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very nice hotel, good service, good breakfast.
The rooms are cave, warm. The shower can be a bit problematic since in some of the rooms there is no curtain or any other seperation between the shower and the toilet, so the water goes all over the place.
Nice place to spend a night or two, for travelers who intend to spend most of the time out of the hotel.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have no window, but they are bigger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Abras cave hotel, and it was perfect. The owner and staff were all friendly and helpful. Our cave was lovely. We were there at the end of November so the weather was getting colder, the central heating was really efficient and there was constant hot water. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. I found the walk up to it hard work so not for the elderly or disabled but otherwise we were really happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time in Urgup and first time to experience being in a cave hotel. so far, this place i don't have anything to ask for, everything is provided - with my needs :) though the hotel doesn't provide meals (they don't serve food) their breakfast buffet is so amazing, am eating like a full meal course. they have a variety of jam, which made me eat bread like tons! its not a budget hotel but overall, its like a home away from home and also the hotel owner and staff is so accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie9763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is my first time in Turkey. Also first time in Cappadocia if you want to experience how they live on the past. This hotel is a good choice for you. We got very warm welcome form the owner if the hotel and their staff are very nice. You will love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattakitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.6 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#10 of 69 in Urgup
301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#47 of 69 in Urgup
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#38 of 69 in Urgup
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel

Address: Karahandere Mah. Sucuoglu-2 Sok. No:9, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAPPADOCIA ABRAS CAVE HOTEL; 18th Century original chapel is a magnificent cave hotel.Cave used as a school during the period of the old Greek priest and history of our hotel guests a different experience of the mystic will live. Serving with the concept of bed and breakfast hotels and boutique hotels, cultural tourism in Cappadocia in order to provide our guests a unique site has a lot of activities. Some of the chapel concept of western Christianity "special" you are called temples, Christianity big is the church of a saint's name separated small worship as places, especially in rural areas and in small places or roadside praying made to meet the religious needs and candles are burning place, a sort of Christian mosque, are small churches can define a diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing