We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Serinn(Urgup)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MDC Hotel(Urgup)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
38
20
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
20
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and spacious roomsthe ownercaveayhancomfortmrhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 64 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Abras cave hotel, and it was perfect. The owner and staff were all friendly and helpful. Our cave was lovely. We were there at the end of November so the weather was getting colder, the central heating was really efficient and there was constant hot water. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. I found the walk up to it hard work so not for the elderly or disabled but otherwise we were really happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time in Urgup and first time to experience being in a cave hotel. so far, this place i don't have anything to ask for, everything is provided - with my needs :) though the hotel doesn't provide meals (they don't serve food) their breakfast buffet is so amazing, am eating like a full meal course. they have a variety of jam, which made me eat bread like tons! its not a budget hotel but overall, its like a home away from home and also the hotel owner and staff is so accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie9763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is my first time in Turkey. Also first time in Cappadocia if you want to experience how they live on the past. This hotel is a good choice for you. We got very warm welcome form the owner if the hotel and their staff are very nice. You will love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattakitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Its been a very good and comfortable stay here. I stayed here for two nights and found it very clean and spacious rooms and surroundings.
I felt comfortable having international breakfast about which i had a doubt earlier being only eggitarian. Moreover, the hospitality is great, so other minor things fall in place.

WELL, ITS WORTH STAYING HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Abras House was one of the highlights of our month in Turkey. We loved our cave rooms and all the charm and amenities but what we will always remember is the hospitality we received. Four of us were there for only four days in May but we will always cherish the memory of the family and staff and the way they treated us. The Turks are wonderful people and I've never been treated better in any country I've visited. Alpsalan and his family are the kindest people you will ever meet. And then there is Angel with that warm and sincere smile that instantly reminds you of an angel. They treated us like family which made saying goodbye the saddest moment of our trip.

Room Tip: We opted for rooms with windows and a view of Eurgup but there are bigger and even nicer rooms back into the cave.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews