We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queens Cave Cappadocia
Ranked #7 of 55 Urgup B&B and Inns
Brısbane
1 review
“Best hotel in Cappadocia”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hidden gem in Ortahisar. Owner Ozgur and his incredible staff made us feel very welcome and waited on our every need. Cave like interior was very cozy and charming. Ozgur's cooking is out of this world.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same standard. Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and we were welcomed by a warm and hearty meal upon arrival. The rooms were cozy and felt right at home with their cute cave like interiors. Will definitely go back another season to enjoy the outdoor dining.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kersbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Travelling with two friends, the welcome we received at Queens Cave was exceptional. The hotel itself is small, hidden away down windy roads and utterly charming. We ate both breakfast and dinner at the hotel both of which were wonderful. The owner Ozgur looked after everything - even bringing herbal tea for a friend with a head cold.

The rooms were wonderfully and uniquely designed with extremely comfortable beds. Using Queens Cave as a base to explore Cappadocia, including the village of Ortahisar worked out very well. Renting a car is a good idea if you stay here!

This was a healing and restful place - I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wander_anew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Amazing all round... delicious home style cooked food with produce grown from the garden, friendly and helpful hospitality, incredible cave architecture, interior design that made you go wow and yet made you feel so at home and the location was perfect with it's privacy, quietness and so much to explore within walking distance. No faults what so ever, if I'm ever in town again I'll be back for sure :) Thanks again to Ozgur and his team!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

For our first time in Cappadocia, my husband and I wanted an authentic cave hotel in this region of astounding rock formations with caves carved out practically everywhere you look! The Queen's Cave was recommended highly by a friend and it met all of our expectations, then some. We arrived by car just before noon to find the manager Sedat waiting for us with a smile. He had been extremely helpful in planning our visit via email over the few months prior. It was a pleasure to finally meet him and thank him for his help. Our bags were quickly whisked out of our car by one of the young men working there, whose name I cannot pronounce!

Our first impression of the hotel grounds was that it was in perfect harmony with its surroundings: nine lovely rooms on two floors carved out of the existing landscape! It is actually situated in it's own private valley - with a magnificent view of an ancient castle a few miles away!

We were immediately welcomed with some Turkish tea on the patio in front of our room and then invited onto the grassy terrace for a late breakfast. And what a breakfast! Every morning we were treated to a feast including generous bowls of 10 various items, ranging from different cheeses, homemade honey, jams, stewed cherries (incredible!), 4 types of olives, freshly made borek, bread, chopped tomatoe and cucumber salad and a choice of eggs made to order!

After breakfast we settled into our room which was indeed carved out of the mountain, but quite modern and convenient inside. The large room contained not only a king size bed, but a couch built into beneath the window, a spacious closet, TV (which we never used!) and an antique Singer sewing machine table as a desk! The spacious bathroom held a tub plus an adjacent floor shower , a large sink and plenty of soft white towels. A niche carved in the wall allowed space to place our toiletries. In other words - a comfortable place to relax after long days of exploring the magnificent landscapes!

We had one dinner there, which was deliciously prepared by the owner Ozgur - Eggplant stuffed with minced lamb and tomatoe! Yummy!

Speaking to Ozgur, we discovered that he and his wife had decided to leave the hustle and bustle of Istanbul for the peaceful quiet of Cappadocia. His wife was the architect who created the environment while Ozgur put his philosophy of offering true hospitality to his guests into place, just a scant 4 months ago!

Both Ozgur and Sedat were extremely accommodating in helping us with directions, giving us suggestions for visiting the area and in meeting any requests we might have. Sedat was amazing - he gave us his mobile phone in case we had any problems or got lost and we used it more than once! He also arranged to rent a car for us, to arrange a hot air balloon trip and to suggest wonderful restaurants in the nearby town of Urgup. One morning, after we had arisen at 5AM for the balloon ride, we returned at 8 for breakfast and he woke up early to prepare it himself!

There's so much more I can say, but mostly, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for location, service, food, accommodations - EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I haae been going to Cappadocia for over 16 years and my experience at Queen's Cave was really a new one. The hotel is so isolated in a private Valley with a gorgeous garden, I never wanted to leave the hotel. The staff with food by Fatma Ciftci and the barbecues by the own Ozgur was tremendous. This is a new hotel and Fatma, a mother of two wants to start activities for children and do some cooking classes. They have an outdoor stone oven so they can cook the Cappadocia specialty of oven bread.. I especially loved the breakfast, because instead of a buffet they brought everything to your table (and I mean everything). The staff led by the always gracious Sedat saw to your every need. I stayed with my sister for 4 days and as we were leaving she said "How will we ever learn to take care of ourselves again." The rooms are beautiful design by Ozgur's wife Bilgin, an architect and have all the mod-cons you could wish. They are cave's but each room has its own modem, TV and rain shower and bathtub. It was absolute luxury found at the end of a dirt road. Even though it is isolated you are only minutes from the main attractions, but if you want to get away from the hustle bustle of the tourist areas this is the place. There are just horses and chickens and dogs and cows around and they even have their own organic garden. This is a really special place to hideaway and recharge.

Room Tip: There are only 9 rooms although they will have 14 by the end of summer. There are some suites for fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldorf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed with my friends, the hotel is very romantic and has quality.. We like their service very much, also breakfast is mysterious.. Ozgur and Belgin are holders of Queens Cave hotel, they are very sweet friends.. We love thus place.. Beatiful...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Policit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
2.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
2.3 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
940 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
2.6 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Cave Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Cave Cappadocia

Property: Queens Cave Cappadocia
Address: Esentepe Mah Dere Sok No :24-26 | Ortahisar, Urgup 50650, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the town centre of historical Ortahisar, Queen's Cave Cappadocia has a unique architecture with a stone-built structure. It offers 4 large terraces, a green garden and authentic rooms with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Queens Cave Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Cave Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing