We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Urgup
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
1,685
115
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,685
115
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal balloon guest relations turkey turkish bath private hamam sister company cave hotel free shuttle living room luxury hotel amazing hotel our honeymoon balloon ride the hotel staff unique experience the hotel offers private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The best hotel in CAPPADOCIA.

It’s a private luxury cottage style hotel, So I really enjoyed and relaxed in the hotel every time.

The room has perfect air conditioning, and There is very good room service any time.

I got a private 1day tour and private Balloon experience from them, It was so amazing!

The people,
nihal, mehmet, yasin, sinan, zeliha / guide cihan, were specially great for me, Thank you so much for your hospitality!

I want to recommended this hotel every visitors in CAPPADOCIA.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KITAGAURA_AREO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Areo;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 9th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2019 Awards”.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "The Best Hotel in Cappadocia!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Tokyo / Japan.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 5 nights and we had an amazing time. The hotel and the staff were very accommodating and very helpful in all aspects. Whether it was getting into town or getting a private car to take us to a few scenic spots. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank manesh811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Manesh;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 9th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2019 Awards”.

We are delighted to read that you had amazing time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future as you have promised :)

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Manila / Philippines.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves! It exceeded our expectations! Location was perfect to explore all the key activities and sites of Cappadocia. The hotel itself was spectacular, situated on the side of a hill overlooking the valley. We had four rooms and each was designed uniquely with beautiful Turkish style including ones with a fireplace and personal hammam. Beds, showers and amenities were great and the staff were exceptional - kind and responsive. We enjoyed lovely meals at the restaurant, and the spa and hammam were beautiful. I strongly recommend the Ottoman massage (Turkish bath). We arranged transport and activities through the hotel, all of which were provided with a high level of professionalism, and the activities were so fun! We especially appreciated the attention to detail evident throughout the property from the cleanliness of all areas to the amenities to the decor. We are just so happy we chose Kayakapi - it was key to our fantastic Cappadocia experience! A special thank you to Nihal, who was super helpful and responsive and assisted us in setting up everything before we arrived.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HTBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 9th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2019 Awards”.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Fabulous Stay!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

From booking to our stay everything was planned ahead and planned properly. Our whole trip was planned by them and we were allotted a phenomenal guide; his sense of humor and knowledge of his history and culture kept the trip interesting! We were picked up from the airport in a comfortable shuttle and taken on a phenomenal day tour to see pottery, carpet weaving and some exquisite gem and jewelry places famous in Cappadocia. We also went sightseeing around Urgup and Nevsehr, it was breathtakingly beautiful. We arrived in the cave hotel by late in the evening and the cave (102 Aba Hanim Evi) was exhilarating. The place was warm, cozy and an experience in itself. The property comes with a good restaurant for anytime hunger pangs and a hamam if you want to pamper yourself a bit! The view from the caves of the best you get from Cappadocia.
Overall the service was great, special thanks to Nihal for being Avery nice host and helping us planning, booking and for making this a memorable trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Toyeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 9th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2019 Awards”.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Amazing Stay!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to London / UK.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

A hotel recreating a historical experience in Urgup Cappadocia. The rooms are stunning & most unique. Our room specifically had its own hamam uniquely built! The service was excellent! The views of the snow peaked mountains & valleys are mesmerizing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bilkees D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 9th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2019 Awards”.

We are delighted to read that you had stunning time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to South Africa.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews