We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$173
View deal
eDreams
Lol.travel
$138
View deal
Expedia.com$173
Hotels.com$173
Priceline$173
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
1,788
114
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,788
114
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations turkish bath turkey cave hotel living room luxury hotel amazing hotel the hotel staff unique experience our tour guide one of a kind memorable stay caves maide cappadocia sauna history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

The Rooms of this hotel are real caves & luxuriously done with very spacious bathrooms. The staff was courteous and helpful. We arrived late at night and it was snowing. Our room was downhill & I was not in proper shoes so the person sitting at the reception offered to escort me till our room. The concierge was very knowledgeable and guided us well. The day we had to return, our flight was early in the morning so they packed little breakfast boxes for us.
Also received stone coasters as return gift! :)

Date of stay: March 2015
9  Thank kanikabehl412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are joyful to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Historical Cave Hotel: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to New Delhi / India from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

The hotel is beautiful and new. The rooms are very nice and they have nice features like baths and alarm clocks you can plug your iPhone into. The restaurant is great. Highly recommend. We really enjoyed our stay. We even spent a little more time in the room just because it was so cool (and historic.)

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank RK1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Historical Cave Hotel: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia including the delicious meals of Maide Restaurant. We hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to the Big Apple :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel makes you feel as if you were transported into another world and another time but with little bits of luxury. From the moment you see this hotel you are in awe of what they have done to restore this amazing place and it's just so neat to be staying in a cave. I stayed here alone while some of my friends stayed at another, more expensive cave hotel in goreme that just didn't compare to Kayakapi. I always felt safe and welcomed by everyone. The staff is so accommodating and will go out of their way for you. The rooms are so inviting that it's hard to leave and it's apparent why this hotel is in the Trip Advisor top 24 in the world list. The rooms are beautiful and come with your own personal Hamam and everything you'll need in there. The spa is wonderful and their masseuses are great at getting your knots out. The breakfast buffet is delicious with so many local preserves and cheeses to choose from. They hired a knowledgeable local guide for me that customized the sites I wanted to see in the area and didn't force me to go to a rug or pottery shop. If you get tired of walking up and down the hills around the hotel they will pick you up in their little carts and drive you back to your room.

My only complaint is the room service menu and the food choices that are served outside of breakfast in the restaurant are lacking and horrible. I think I had the worst creme brulee I ever had here but if they did improve the room service menu and choices then you would never leave your room/hotel.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Mirabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Bella;

First of all thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are very honoured to read that you have fully enjoyed the stay at our Historical Cave Hotel and we are thankful for the detailed review.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Creme Brûlée though, which actually is one of our all time favourites. Maybe the taste of Turkish Coffee did not suit your taste, we will try our best to improve it in the future, so come back and try it again :)

Best Regards to LA from Ürgüp / Cappadocia...

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We just finished 2 nights at the Kayakapi. We had a very spacious room with sitting and large bathroom. The King bed is firm but comfortable. Unfortunately the pillow, even the extra one were a bit firm for our liking. With all the walking we did nothing really mattered because we were very tired by the end of each day. The morning buffet breakfast offers hearty choices with very nice choices of preserved local fruit and delicious cheeses. It happened to snow for the days we were there and our room was quite comfortable. They provide a docking station so bring your music and the TV offers some fun older US sitcoms, better than the4 Seasons in Istanbul. The staff are very helpful and happy to arrange drivers, tours, etc. the hotel is part of a complex the owner family is restoring with UNESCO. The hotel stands at 30+ rooms now and will expand to 50. Their eye is on keeping standards high. Our only other thought is our room did not have a shower, only a tub with a hand held spray. Not a big deal but you have to work at keeping the water in the tub.

Room tip: Ask for a shower. If stairs are difficult for you ask for a room near the restaurant.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mickiehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are joyful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us except for the pillows. Be sure that we will improve ourselves on this issue. Also regarding the bathrooms: all of our rooms have different types of baths some with only shower, some with only bathtub, some with both and most of them with Turkish Bath. So we urge all our guests to check our website for the most suitable room for themselves. Hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to Saudi Arabia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Located in the middle of a fairyland, Kayakapi is a perfect place to spend your vacation. Its surrounded by beautiful mountains and also has a view to the hot air balloons.

We were a upgraded to a large suite by the staff. I have to especially mention the restraunt managers who were extraordinarily attentive, keepi g an eye for your needs!

I would recommend Kayakapi for travellers to Cappodacia who want a view at their stay which gives competition to all the panormic sites in the city!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Madhusha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Madhusha;

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and thanks for the recommendations. Hope to host you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews