We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at this amazing hotel earlier this month. We arrived quite late and were very tired, but were very excited when we were told that they had upgraded us to a two-bedroom cave suite with a huge bathroom and our own hamam. The room (#125) was spectacular. I have never seen such a big bath tub in my life. The staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and attentive. They arranged a spectacular hot air balloon ride with Royal Balloons and a great group tour of the area. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room125 is a huge two bedroom suite. I have never stayed in such a spectacular room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you for your excellent review.

Personally 125 - Ömer Taşçı Evi is one of my favourites, and I am glad that you enjoyed your Majestic Cave Suite. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the services of our sister companies: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia and KTS - Kayakapi Travel Services.

Greetings from the "Best Hotel Ever" :) to FL...

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Different, without losing the important things such as service, cleanliness etc A good introduction to Turkish cuisine. A stunning location, and the renovated caves were spacious and probably one of the best hotel accomodation of our 5 week holiday in Europe

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the office and restaurant as the hill is steep for older folk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Davros172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for you review of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and rating us one of the best hotels you stayed at within your 5 week holiday in Europe.

Please do not forget that you have a home in Cappadocia, you are more than welcome in future :)

Greetings to Melbourne from Ürgüp / Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

From the moment we checked into the Kayakapi we knew we had made the right choice of a hotel! The staff was attentive and dedicated to making us happy. Our room -- complete with Hamam, plunge pool and living room -- was full of additional, thoughtful amenities. We found the location to be ideally central for all of our touring. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Kayakapi to friends traveling to Cappadocia. Thank you once again!

Room Tip: We loved our room as it had a living room, Hamam and plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GreggLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Gregg;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review. We are very happy that we lived up to your expectancy.

Within our rooms and suites almost %80 of them have they own Hamams (Turkish Bath) but only 3 of them have their own pool. I am glad you enjoyed your suite.

You are more than welcome in the future.

Best Regards to SF from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is stunning in style and location. The atmosphere is the real experience inTurkey. Staff made every accommodation to find rooms for an extremely tall gentleman . Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated inside caves making the ambience mysterious and magic. Hotel service was consistent and courteous throughout the 3 days and 4 nights we stayed.
We were just one day short of the opening of a beautiful outdoor pool in a terrace with gorgeous views.
We enjoyed our tours through the amazing landscapes in Capadocia and it's rich historic sites.
The hotel recommended the tours and our guide , Mr. Bekir Ukarkus made the experience so worthy, as we learned so much about Capadocia and Turkey.
We can't wait to come back .

Room Tip: We enjoyed being close to the reception area and breakfast Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AtlantaDoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Doriana;

Thank you for your review and nice words about our property Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel but we are very sorry you pissed the Pool, people are enjoying it today :) You have to come back :)

Also we are happy to read that you enjoyed the sightseeing services of KTS - Kayakapi Travel Services.

Greetings from Cappadocia to Atlanta...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

On our wonderful 14 day trip to Turkey we stayed for 3 nights at the fantastic Kayakapi Premium Caves. When my husband and I walked up the steps in the evening onto the shared patio, we were stunned by the beauty of the place. Then we we opened the door to our suite #127, we cried. The suite design, look and feel was beyond our wildest fantasy. The design, the furniture, the layout and the feel of the stone floors and walls made us feel like we were living in the caves, but with windows. The vistas of the land were breathtaking. The staff was exceptional and the walk down the dead end road to the Russian Orthodox church was a wonderful journey down history lane. Our group wants to have a reunion at Kayakapi in a couple of years. Guess we have to start planning now. This is a must stay place when visiting Turkey. Thank you Kayakapi Premium Caves for making our trip magical.

Room Tip: Each suite is different, so check out their website to view the rooms. We stayed in suite 127 and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Carol;

Thank you for your 1st review on TripAdvisor which is our hotel: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We will be delighted to host you for your reunion at our property.

Greetings to Wisconsin from Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I just stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we had a very good time. Very good, but not great as we expected for the price we paid.
Let me start by saying we stayed at the suite 119, a very large and unique suite, with lots of space and built as a cave. We had a pool inside our room however it was not heated. On the first night I asked them to heat for the next day but it did not happen. We did not enjoy it due to the water temperature.
Their staff are very friendly and we really only have good things to say about them.
Their breakfast buffet is poor and for the hotel category, they could and should improve it significantly.
The hotel is located at Urgup, a very small town and the town of Goreme is really the place to be when in Cappadocia, so it does not have the best location.
All said, it was still a good experience and we enjoyed our stay at the Kayakapi Premium Caves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fabinhobp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Fabinho;

Thank you very much for your stay and for your "unique" review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

I am sad to read that you did not enjoy some of the aspects at your room and at the hotel. Please find our explanations below:

- The water inside pool is heated. But it is heated up to 28 degrees celcius. If it is heated more than 28 degrees celcius the water will cause a lot of humidity inside the room which will cause discomfort. Please note that we don't have thermal water in Cappadocia. And 28 degrees celcius is considered as "warm" water. If you google the issue, you'll see that most hotels keep their indoor pools at 28 degrees celcius.

- You wrote that you found our breakfast poor. I personally choose the items to be served at the breakfast myself and travel a lot to see what else we can offer. Unfortunately we have a lack of space at Manzara Bistro at the moment but our buffet will be bigger in size when we'll move to Maide Restaurant this week.

- You wrote that Ürgüp is a very small town compared to Göreme. I am sorry but you are wrong :) Ürgüp has 20,000 inhabitants vs. Göreme has only 2,500. Ürgüp is almost x10 bigger than Göreme.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the fullest but we will do our best to make you feel much better next time.

Greetings to Miami from Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This new hotel in a very old set of caves in Cappaocia, Turkey has not only unbelievable views, but spectacular rooms with every amenity possible. Many rooms have a Turkish haman and are huge with furnishings fit for a museum. The dining room has lovely views and I especially enjoyed breakfast on the terrace while taking in the views. The staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way for any request. If you are touring the area or just want a great place to relax, visit this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different. Be sure and ask for a room with lots of windows for air and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor. After reading guest comments like yours it gives us higher motivation to do our work better as we are at the very early stage.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia as your hotel in Cappadocia / Turkey and hope to see you in the future.

Greetings to North Carolina :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 71 in Urgup
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 31 in Uchisar
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#20 of 71 in Urgup
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $140 - $1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing