We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Hotel!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at Kayakapi Premium Caves for 3 nights in the beginning of April 2014. Wow what a wonderful hotel / experience! Very romantic hotel and getaway! We took the largest pool cave villa, Muhittin Toker Evi. It was the best room (villa experience) that we stayed at during our visit to Turkey! It would easily accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. It had 2 seperate rooms and living areas, a private pool in a cave, the bathroom came with a private Turkish hamam which was nice really and very important the floor was heated all around the villa. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good, the restaurant served good reasonably priced food for such a premium hotel. Hotel staff were really good and nice people. They even arranged for a packaged takeaway breakfast for the whole family on the day of departure along with a gift/ souvenir from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The majority of the cave rooms or villas are great! The hotel isn't that big. It is brand new an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AMHDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you for your time and effort to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and enjoyed your Suite: 108 - Muhittin Toker Evi which is a Royal Cave & Pool Suite.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and if we made a guest from Dubai happy that is a good point that we are on the right track :)

Please do not forget to visit the unique area of Cappadocia in the future :)

Greetings to Dubai from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    85
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
304
534
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It was just my husband and I wanted to find the nicest hotel with cave rooms in the area. I found it and was even more impressed than I thought. They upgraded us to an even nicer room with a King Bed, a semi loft area with a super large area for kids to sleep if they wanted, a large stone roman tub with a shower, a sauna and a steam room. The bathroom tile was gorgeous, and they had 2 old-fashioned working phones, one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. They had a welcome basket with 2 gourmet chocolates and a bunch of fruit, and the view from the enormous large front patio/deck was beautiful. The hotel turned 1 year old the day we left and it's set on a hillside above the town, so you can see the village below. Lastly, the breakfast was the best breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. It was heavenly with everything you can imagine. Plus I watched them making fresh bread in the kitchen. I wish we had stayed more than one night, but we had a very busy itinerary all over Turkey. We will definitely come back and spend more time soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathylynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Kathy;

Thank you very much for this detailed and 5* review about our property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at one of our Majestic Cave Suites: 132 - Arabaci Ismail Kosar Evi, it is actually one of my personal favourites :)

Breakfast is served right now at our Manzara Bistro, but soon (in 20 days) we will move to Maide Restaurant to serve even a greater extended Breakfast Buffet. Please come back soon and enjoy the new services of our hotel like: Spa, Lounge, Wine House, Outdoor Swimming Pool :)

Greetings to California from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in Cappadocia and spent both nights at the kayakapi premium caves. It was a fantastic experience. The service is excellent, and the rooms are beautiful.

We stayed in a glorious cave suite the first night, room 112. It was very big and well appointed. There is a separate living and entry area as well as a separate bedroom. There is also a large front terrace with furniture and a fireplace, though I am not sure if the fireplace was functioning or not. If we had more time we would have spent much more time out there.

We arrived late our first night around 11pm. The sole guest services guy helped us get settled and even offered to have someone make us a sandwich as we hadn't eaten since the early afternoon. We had a balloon tour arranged via kayakapi scheduled for the next morning but had not set anything formal up for sightseeing afterwards (we were back from the balloon trip by 8am). We asked how far it was to goreme etc and it seemed Ike it may be a bit much for us to manage on our own. There were no group tours available so he offered us a private tour. It was expensive, 150 euros per person, so 300 for the both of us. We reluctantly said yes as we saw no other good option other than winging it ourselves. This was the best decision we made our entire trip to turkey. They let us choose a start time and also let extend the tour a bit(for 10 extra euros each) since we only had the one day to explore. We're picked up at 10am and spent the next 8hrs having the best travel experience of our lives with our guide, Mustafa, and driver Levent. Very informative and professional and passionate. We truly loved the time we spent with them.

The second night we stayed in a majestic pool suite, room 119. We saw great reviews for this room on trip advisor before we booked. This room is also very we'll appointed. There are separate living and sitting areas. The outdoor terrace is not as big as room 112 and not as high(112 is a level higher) so the view is better from room 112. The one reason I did not give the kayakapi a 5 rating is because of the pool. I wondered beforehand how humid and warm the room may be because of the pool, and I wondered correctly. The bedroom is a bit uncomfortable in terms of temperature and humidity. Also, the pool itself is a bit cooler than expected, it is heated to 28* C. We spent time in the pool but not as much as we would have liked. There is a hamam in the bathroom which is magnificent. The marble floor and marble benches are warmed. I would stay here again in the future and if so I would choose a room with a hamam but not a pool.

Overall an amazing stay and we would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Ali;

First of all thank you very much for your review and for your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

I am delighted to hear that you rate your stay as "Fantastic" :)

I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the sightseeing services of KTS - Kayakapi Travel Services and the hot air balloon flight with Royal Balloon - Cappadocia which are our sister companies.

Unfortunately I am very sad to hear that you did not enjoy the pool at 119 - Mehmet Tokat Evi. It is our most popular room and we have not had any complains apart from yours so far.

We wish to host you again at Kayakapi in the future.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and me chose kayakapi premium cave resort for our stay in cappadocia . The staff and the management make you feel special and comfortable at all times ... The views from the property are outstanding . We enjoyed every moment of our stay . .. The hot air balloon ride and the guided tour arranged by the staff was also excellent ...the chef at the hotel bistro is fantastic too ..the rooms are very cosy and comfortable and the decor is rustic yet luxurious..
The only thing we missed at the property was a spa , but I think they will be opening one soon .
To sum it up I can say that a visit to cappadocia is incomplete without staying in kayakapi premium cave resort !!
Suvercha Agarwal

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suvercha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Suvercha;

Thank you for your 5* review of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

On behalf of my staff I am very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel during your stay in Cappadocia which is one of the most extraordinary places on earth.

I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the the services of our sister companies: Kayakapi Travel Service and Royal Balloon. As you mentioned on your review, yes at the moment we have no Spa :( But is under construction / renovation and should be ready within max 1 month (mid June) together with new Restaurant and Open Swimming Pool.

You are more than welcome in the future, please do not forget that you have a 2nd home in Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 2 nights and will check out 20 May 2014. At first we upgrade to this hotel because this hotel is recommended by our Indonesian tour operator, Panorama Tour (in conjunction of local operator Renk United) by paying $200/person more for 2 night stay.

When we pay, we were told that the upgrade price has been increased to $250/person for 2 nights. And we almost consider to change our mind to upgrade.

But upon arrival on 18 May 2014, we're so glad we upgrade anyway. We arrived late at night after 13 hours trip from Pamukkale, and we didn't pay too much attention except the rooms are exceptionally big (consists of spacious bedroom, dressing room, and bathroom). And it's stone/wooden flooring and ceiling that makes the experience unique.

The next day when we wait for pick up from Royal Balloon (which are the same group as this hotel), and I found out that Kayakapi was nestled on the side of the mountain, facing valley with citilights at wee-hour and twilight. The narrow road was lighted by soft yellow light, accenting the structure of the buildings façade.

The restaurant where we have breakfast was exceptional too, from the selection of the food, up to the pretty surroundings.

But what makes this hotel really outstanding is their 5+ star service for all guest. From simple postcard mailing to arranging transfer to catch up with the rest of the group, the staffs will gladly assist you. Receptionist is more like a warm & friendly area, away from the coldness of big hotel lobby. And their staffs explicitly states that they are proud to work for Kayakapi.

1 thing to improve: I do wish the fire place on the yard is actually working :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sienny595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sienny;

Thank you very much for one of the most detailed reviews of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are very glad to see happy guest from Panaroma Tours & Renk United Travel which are our Premium Partners. We also are happy that you enjoyed the hot air balloon ride with our sister company Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

Once again thank you for your support to us and we wish to see you again :)

Greetings to Jakarta from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

An unbelievable setting, the rooms are built into the cliff face and are very well appointed, great amenities and comfortable bed.
The staff were outstanding, from the reception crew to the team in the restaurant, without doubt one of the most pleasant group of people to be our hosts.
They were very obliging, happy to drop guests to town, nothing was too much trouble.
This is a courageous development in one of the worlds unique destinations, the hotel complements the natural beauty of the place superbly. No hesitation in recommending

Room Tip: Request a room not too far down from the reception area to avoid rather steep walk to restaurant. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Robert;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review.

Also special thanks for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia which is situated on a cliff overlooking the City of Ürgüp.

You are more than welcome in the future :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed on Kayakapi for three nights and we really liked the hotel. The location is great and the room was amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived late at night, flight from Istanbul and the hotel staff arranged the transport from airport to the hotel. We totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakaumiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you for your review.

On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for choosing Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia as your hotel during your visit to Cappadocia. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome in the future.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
691 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing