We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent unique place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

An unbelievable setting, the rooms are built into the cliff face and are very well appointed, great amenities and comfortable bed.
The staff were outstanding, from the reception crew to the team in the restaurant, without doubt one of the most pleasant group of people to be our hosts.
They were very obliging, happy to drop guests to town, nothing was too much trouble.
This is a courageous development in one of the worlds unique destinations, the hotel complements the natural beauty of the place superbly. No hesitation in recommending

Room Tip: Request a room not too far down from the reception area to avoid rather steep walk to restaurant. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Robert;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review.

Also special thanks for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia which is situated on a cliff overlooking the City of Ürgüp.

You are more than welcome in the future :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed on Kayakapi for three nights and we really liked the hotel. The location is great and the room was amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived late at night, flight from Istanbul and the hotel staff arranged the transport from airport to the hotel. We totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kakaumiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you for your review.

On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for choosing Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia as your hotel during your visit to Cappadocia. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome in the future.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What to say about Kayakapi Premium Caves:
Firstly, the staff were excellent, not a single negative thing to say. Mehmet, Mustafa, Yusuf, Duygu and Co. were great. They we'll go out of there way just to make sure that you get the most out of the experience. Suggesting the best destinations in the area to explore. From arranging the Hot Air Balloon ride to arranging a private, one on one guided tour of the area of Cappadoccia.
Secondly, location, location, location. The landscape is amazing. Imagine having to wake up every morning having breakfast on the terrace of the Manzara Bistro with a view like that, WOW. Not to mention the rooms located inside the mountainside. It's the perfect place to get some peace and tranquility from the everyday stresses of life.
I would just like to give a shout out to Mustafa Gulgen. Mate I had a great time on your tour. Not just because of your knowledge of the area and it's history, but because you're also a great bloke.
Also one final shout out to the Hot Air Balloon chief operator Saut and your crew for running a professional operation.
It was my first time in Cappadoccia and hopefully it will not be my last.
I've enjoyed every minute of it.
Thank you all
Regards
Mohammad from Sydney

Room Tip: I selected the Prime Cave Double. It had a separate living area, reading area, bedroom, bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mohammed;

First of all thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the services of the hotel: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, the travel arrangements: Kayakapi Travel Services and the hot air balloon ride with: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

We are very pleased for your excellent review and we hope to see you soon again in Cappadocia and of course your house here: Kayakapi :)

Greetings to Sydney from Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

With most hotels the service begins from the moment you arrive. Not so with Kayakapi Premium Caves. Here it starts from the moment you make your reservation. As soon as I booked I received an email with suggestions of tours and activities to make the most of our holiday.

Everything about this hotel is high quality. The rooms are beautiful, the food is locally sourced and delicious and the staff are outstanding, a real asset to the place. They couldn't do enough for us. The location offers spectacular views across Urgup and we enjoyed sitting on the terraces.

Our 4 night stay here was very special. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and also an early celebration of my husband's 50th birthday. The hotel provided a beautiful surprise cake following our meal in the restaurant. The staff were absolutely charming and gave us wonderful service.

Thank you to everyone, especially Duygu, Ruzgar, Emre, Gulcin and the other restaurant staff and drivers whose name I cannot remember, for making this trip a holiday full of cherished moments. The tour guides arranged by Duygu were also excellent and the balloon flight was an incredible experience. I will write a review for Royal Balloons separately.

The best thing about Kayakapi though, is knowing that as a guest, you are also contributing to the very worthwhile work being carried out for the restoration of the area. It is most heartwarming to see this work being carried out with such attention to detail. We hope very much to return to see the project in it's finished state.

Room Tip: The hotel website gives detailed information on each room. Due to the nature of the hotel each room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Selma;

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

I am personally very happy that your wedding anniversary together with your husband's 50th birthday was a great success. We are enjoyed that you liked all the services from A to Z in the hotel plus the travel arrangements and hot air balloon ride by our sister companies Kayakapi Travel Services and Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

Once again thank you very much for your contribution to Kayakapi and we hope to see you again in the future :)

Regards from Cappadocia to UK.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great place to unwind and appreciate nature. Weather has been excellent with fabulous and breathtaking views. Just a short quick drive to the town centre. With warm and courteous staff, it makes a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. It is also very nice of you to state that the hotel is a very short and quick drive from the Ürgüp City Center as some of our guests state that it is very far away.

Thank you for your review and come back soon :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

- A very nice place with great attitude from all staffs. We can recommend without any hesitation to our friends.I spend couple of days with my wife and enjoyed our stay. Would like to come back again.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite even if you need to stretch your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Asit;

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Be sure to come back soon as we are expanding with new facilities very soon :)

Best of Regards from Cappadocia to Mumbai...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a luxurious 3 night stay. Although we were not in one of the suites, the room was very spacious with massive bed and lovely bathroom so we were not disappointed. The hotel takes great pride in its service and attention to detail and is in a great location to see all the main sites in Cappadocia.

We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Jennifer;

What a lovely review. Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not get to stay at one of our Suites but even our Prime Rooms (Standard Rooms) are in the size of Suites of other Hotels. Next time be sure to stay at one of our Suites. Please accept our warm wishes to Scotland :)

Greetings from Cappadocia / Turkey...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
721 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $101 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing