We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant new experience and relaxing 2 days stay. The staff were very warm and friendly . The breakfast spread was good and the view was spectacular . The sunrise from our room was breathtaking .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Nava;

Thank you for your review.

On behalf of my staff I would like to once again thank you for choosing Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia as your home during your short 2 day visit to Cappadocia. Please do not forget that you are always welcome to this extraordinary part of Turkey :)

Greetings from Kayakapi...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice place. We stayed for 3 days during our vacation in Cappadoccia. Fantastic hotel, Amazing view and awesome breakfast ! Courteous staff ! Friendly to kids.
Helped us to choose the tourist spots based on our needs and comfort.
Rooms were spacious and luxurious.
Grand spread for breakfast, however choice as per lunch and breakfast were quite limited.

Room Tip: - Ask them to fumigate the room twice if you have kids. We spotted scorpion in our room. Staff was k...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitaligupta1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mitali;

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to enjoyed our rooms, the view and the breakfast.

Regarding the menu, we are as you know renovating our new restaurant and we will move there within 1 month time. There we will have a more extended menu including some Indian dishes and more vegetarian.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Ever stayed in a cave with its own swimming pool? If not, this is definitely the place to do it. Wonderfully decorated and atmospheric rooms, each one unique and cleverly restored, in a lovely property with spectacular views - what more could you ask for? Myself and two friends stayed here for a night last week and were not disappointed. Communications with the hotel in making a reservation and prior to arrival were impeccable - at all times prompt, friendly and professional. Service once we arrived were just as good. A truly great and unique experience.

Room Tip: If you are after something very special, book a cave suite with pool - quite an experience!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Vibuck;

Thank you very much for your lovely review, or as you describe it: Incredible :)

I am happy that you have enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and I am especially delighted to hear the promptness of my staff. We wish to see you again at Kayakapi / Cappadocia :)

Best Regards to Australia from Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Perfectly located this high quality cave hotel epitomises the amazing Cappadocia area in which it was located.
We arrived late at night, flight from Istanbul by airport transport the hotel had kindly arranged. Due to them getting in touch before we arrived they also kindly arranged our balloon flight, the sole reason for the trip.
On arrival, about 10pm, staff were waiting and rushed to greet us in the rain and put us in the golf cart for a 10 metre trip to reception :). Gratefully upgraded, our room was a suite, with welcome area, full lounge, main bedroom and annex and large bathroom incl spa pool and open shower. The size of the place was huge, plus the cavernous style amazing. Loved it.
Unfortunately we had a 4.20am wake-up next morning to meet our balloon transport, but afterwards came back and relaxed till the generous check-out time of 11am. We then went on a private tour of the area (which we arranged) and came back for a couple of hours till our airport transfer arrived at 6pm. Generously the staff allowed us to use the restaurant to relax, have some snacks and drinks for a couple of hours. Lots of english channels in the TV service also welcomed. Internet Wifi was excellent.
Really recommend this place, the rate was good value, the staff and accommodations great and the location of the hotel over the local village providing an amazing view over the entire area.
Only one complaint, the outside hotel lights were left on all night. Although these highlight the architecture really well, they are too bright to enable you to get a good nights sleep (no curtains in the bedroom). Were hoping they'd switch off sometime soon on a timer but never did :(

Room Tip: Choose the best room your budget can afford.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueskiesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your review. As you have mentioned on your review 1 night is not enough in Kayakapi and Cappadocia, wish you had stayed longer. We recommend minimum 3 nights of stay to enjoy most of the property and the area.

I am very happy that are you pleased with your stay and your balloon flight which is operated by our sister company Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

Coming to your complaint: we have an automated system which turns on when the sun goes down and turns off when the sun comes up. Of course we can turn on / off if these lights disturbs people. Same could have done for you. If you had just called the reception for this reason (or any other reason) we would have gladly turn it off. Next time :) + the is a tulle curtain at the bedroom of 102 - Aba Hanim Evi.

Thank you again and hope to see you again in Kayakapi and Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Kayakapi is located on a hill overlooking the gorgeous town of Urdup, and we were treated to such an amazing view each morning at breakfast. The staff were very attentive and made us feel like treasured guests. The rooms were restored cave houses, spacious and very luxurious. Ours came with spa and fireplace. The tour guide, Onur, that works for Kayakapi is also very good, very knowledgable and entertaining. The only negative is that it is 8 km from Goreme, which has most of the attractions of Cappadocia.

1  Thank 458JasonL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Jason;

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and the services of our own travel agency (Kayakapi Travel Services) which only serves to guests of Kayakapi.

You mentioned that Göreme is far away from our hotel. The actual distance to the village centre of Göreme is 7.7 km which can not be considered far away in an area like Cappadocia as there is no traffic. This and other distances are clearly written on your FAQ page at our website.

Thank you again and hope to see you again in Kayakapi and Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Kayakapi for 3 days during our vacation in Cappadoccia and it's definetely the highlight of our entire Turkey trip. We were impressed at first sight seeing a string of caves lighting up at the edge of the plateau cliff, and the views from the hotel is amazing from morning to dawn - you can see the entire little town laying beneath your feet and layers of valleys and rocks unfold in front of your eyes. The staff are nice and extremely helpful, we couldn't thank Duygu and Mehmet enough for the thoughtful arrangement of tours, wonderful recommendations of resturants and all the extra miles they went to make us feel comfortable there. They even kindly offered us a much later check out on our last day so that we can refresh after a long, exhausting hiking adventure in the valleys.
We feel like this hotel is very well and carefully managed in every aspect: The interior and exteriors are nicely renovated with taste (the carpets in the rooms are much nicer and more authentic than what we see in most of the shops), and all the modern facilities are harmoniously integrated into the original look and texture of the caves; the staff love their jobs and are all proud of the hotel: Mehmet knows exactly where the carpets are from and arranged us to meet with the owner of the carpet business; we hear drivers talking proudly about the future blueprint of the hotel expansion, and waiters in the resturant carefully examine each potted flower in the garden as if it is his own backyard. And most of all, the hotel saved the otherwise collapsing caves and brought life back to the beautiful landscape and tradition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Sibing;

Wonderful review :) I think these 2 words are enough to describe your review. I am both personally and corporate wise very happy that you enjoyed Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia from A to Z.

Thank you much once again for your support to our project. Please do not forget that you have a house here at Cappadocia :) and at last enjoy your carpets :)

Best Regards from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while in cappadoccia. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The concept of the hotel is fabulous, the owner wanted to restore the unused caves and restore the mountain to its former glory as it was becoming dilapidated. They continue to expand this hotel and there are plans for a pool, gym and shops. The rooms we stayed in were immaculate. Spacious, well laid out and all you could ask for. We ate at the restaurant for dinner for convenience, we were not disappointed with the food. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daronocope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Daronocope;

First of all thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia in every aspect. Yes as you said we are trying to take back this neighbourhood to it's old "glory days" and our guests just like you are our biggest supporters.

Please welcome back again when we have our Spa and Outdoor Swimming Pool within 1.5 months :) Greetings from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $126 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing