We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in a standard room and a suite for 2 nights and didn't find much difference between them, both lovely and very unique. It is a very beautiful place. On the downside, as Northern Europeans we found the rooms getting quite hot even in April and there is no airco. Also there is no pool which would have been great after a day of sightseeing, in fact I would say we would have stayed extra time if there was swimming opportunity for our teenage daughters. We ate at the restaurant both nights and I think we met the worlds most friendliest head waiter, he was truly a great host! We took the guided day trip as suggested by the hotel and it was great, guide was (ulu?) brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Floydette;

Thank you for your review.

It has been great to host you at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. You stayed at 121 - Saadet Erkuş Evi (Prime Room) and 122 - Agah Erkuş Evi (Glorious Cave Suite). I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

All of our rooms / suites are %100 Cave except for room 121, in that room the ratio goes down to %50. Per your request we have just ordered the A/C to be installed in room 121. For the cave rooms A/C is not needed :)

Swimming Pool is under construction and will be available at the beginning of June. I am also happy that you enjoyed Manzara Bistro and headwaiter Rüzgar (Windy). Also I am glad that you enjoyed Sightseeing Tours with our own travel agency KTS (Kayakapi Travel Services), I will pass on your nice words to Ünlü (your guide)

Greetings to Ireland from Cappadocia and hope to see you soon as we will have Outdoor Swimming Pool :)

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    83
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
281
514
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you are looking for a different hotel in the majestic mountainous region of cappadicia, turkey - you deserve to stay in this hotel. The staff was our first "friendly experience " with the Turks...our cave (room ) was spacious with two bedrooms and marvelous bathroom space. The terrace overlooked the city and the valley. It is truly one of the better experiences I had in a while.

Room Tip: Room 105 - .large enough for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Maria;

Thank you very much for your review. On behalf on my staff I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves.

Thank you also for emphasising on the friendliness of our staff. Turkish people are known to be the one of the most hospitable people in the World, I am sure that you will meet friendly people through your trip in Turkey.

Hope to host you in Cappadocia again.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at. The staff were amazingly friendly. The food, fantastic. The rooms, luxurious. This is a UNESCO site that is still being developed. You stay in what was old town Urgup in cave homes converted to luxurious hotel rooms with all the amenities. Breakfast was amazing with a perfect view from the patio of all the balloons touring the area and fairy spires down the hill side. Urgup is a 10 min. walk, but there is also hotel transportation into town. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My rooms was an old dwelling with 3 rooms, not a cave room. Go for the cave rooms. I was with 2 ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Margaret;

Thank you for your 5* review :)

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. As you mentioned in your review, you stayed at 121 - Saadet Erkuş Evi (Prime Room) which is our only mansion / stone room. Although the bathroom and dressing room is Cave the Sleeping room is as you have mentioned stone, but still it is one my favourite rooms :)

Be sure to come back to our hotel in the future. Greetings from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

By far the most luxurious and interesting of the many cave hotels in Cappadocia, set in the Kapakali mountainside looking over the small but lively village of Urgup. The village square is just 10 minutes walk down the dusty road from the hotel, and en route you can see the Kapakali UNESCO project in process, and witness the careful and artful transformation of abandoned cave houses into luxury suites. We stayed in the most 'basic' suite available which was excellent value for money and still made us feel like royalty. We enjoyed the beautiful lounge, comfortable bed and the huge tiled bath so much that it became a challenge to go outside!
The delicious buffet breakfast could be enjoyed inside an elegant dining room or on the sunny terrace with hot air balloons frequently passing above.
We would highly recommend staying at Kapakali, not only to enjoy its magical charm but to support it's worthy growth and development.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Lucy;

First of all thank you very much for your review. Your detailed review even about the old part of Kayakapi which still has not been restored really made us happy.

I am personally very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back again when we have progressed a little bit more. Best of Wishes to London from Cappadocia.

Greetings from Kayakapi - Ürgüp...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yes, I add my vote to all the reviews that preceded me... Staying in one of these beautiful hand chiseled rooms made our Cappadocia experience so unique and genuine- bringing the underground cities to 'life'.. We enjoyed every detail of architecture, comfort and decor, especially our very own hamam room annexed to the shower and sitting under the stars on our very own patio. The staff were so very helpful and considerate. They thought ahead of us suggesting pick up from airport, guided tours and balloon ride bookings, and the use of the buggy to our room. Breakfast at the restaurant with the stunning views of the valley was another localized experience making us feel even more at home. We keep a wonderful lasting memory! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Beba;

Thank you very very much for your detailed review :)

I am very happy that you have enjoyed everything at Kayakapi from A to Z :)

Hope to host you "very" soon again :)

Greetings to Lebanon from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, loved our cave room...it was very spacious. Ate at the restaurant both evenings and enjoyed our meals and the staff, in particular "Windy". Truly a memorable time at Kayakapi Caves!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Dale;

Thank you for your review.

Reviews like yours really makes our day :) I am specially happy that you have enjoyed the meals our hotel. In 1.5 months when we open up our new restaurant we will have a more wide menu.

Thank you once again and Greetings to Toronto / Canada.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place and the rooms are very nicely done up. It's an unique experience as you can live in a cave hotel. The floors were heated so the rooms are not that cold.

I would recommend this for sure. Only point to note that there's only bathtub for shower which means that it might be a bit inconvenient for some. For your reference.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Serehelim,

Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed located in an UNESCO World Heritage Site. With todays amenities we are trying to give the best service to our guests here at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We would like to thank you for your 5* review and a small note: we have 29 different rooms with different bath/shower options. The best way to choose a room/suite is to check our rooms at our official website. Thank you.

Best of Regards from Cappadocia;

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing