We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked this cave hotel for three nights for our honeymoon. We originally reserved a standard room but they upgraded us for free to a suite. Not only was the room huge and luxurious, but we also had our own terrace overlooking the city of Urgup. The breakfast was sumptuous as well. All in all it was truly a five-star experience.

The staff at the Manzara Bistro - Ruzgar and Ilyas - were extremely welcoming and professional and treated us like good friends. Elvan and the other hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful as well. Thank you all for making it such a wonderful experience for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jermyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Jermyn,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. I am so happy that we met your expectations and you liked our property with the staff. I hope that you will be able to come back to the hotel in the near future so we can once again ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Regards,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
There are newer reviews for Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay at Kayakapi was a most wonderful experience for me and my family. It was hard to believe that our rooms were actually preserved ancient caves that were carved into the side of a mesa. While the dignity of the original caves was preserved, the rooms were cozy, comfortable and quite cool (literally and figuratively), and a delight to return to after a day of hiking in the hot sun. We stayed for 3 nights in August. The staff was great, especially Elvan, who was most helpful before we arrived and during our stay. And the view from the dining area was great. Be sure to wander down the road a bit to explore additional caves, churches etc which are on the property, but are in their original state. My son and I also followed a trail to the top of the mesa at sunset, where we could look out in all directions to see many other caves, and then look down to see the beautiful Kayakapi Caves Hotel below us. It was an experience to remember and we highly recommend it for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Ronald,
Firstly I would like to thank you for kind visit to Kayakapi Premium Caves and for the nice comment on our property with my staff. For us it was a real delight to host you. Because we are a brand new hotel, we are trying our best to host our guests in best conditions and obviously these kind of nice comments are giving courage to us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future.
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel nothing can better than it .superb specious rooms , good room services , v good view from room as early in morning when hot air balloons time ,amazing staff in Restrurent
As I am veg they are so co-operative & make me happy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddhu_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Siddhartha;
Firstly I would like to thank you for kind visit to Kayakapi Premium Caves and for the nice comment on our property with my staff, for us it was a real delight to host you.
We always try our best to make your stays memorable and if we are successful and you are happy that is the best gift to us.
We will be always waiting for your next visit to your home in Cappadocia.
All the best,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon arriving unexpectedly early the staff were extremely friendly and even organised breakfast for us while they got the room ready. After breakfast they took us to our room which they had upgraded, the room was beyond our expectations. Every staff member made every effort to make our stay more enjoyable especially Elvan who was more than happy to give us recommendations for local restaurants and excursions without feeling pressured. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we go back to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Marcus,
Firstly I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us and for choosing Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Your nice words about the property and my staff made us so happy.
Please contact us for any need from the region and remember us with good memories.
Best wishes,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for three days for our honeymoon. The moment we arrived at the hotel, we were amazed in how beautiful the place was. Not just the view from the hotel during the day was great, but how they light-up of the caves at night were really nice. I loved our room and mostly the huge stone bath and sauna. I think the food was average but I enjoyed having breakfast in the sun with that view. The hotel is out of town compared to the other cave hotels, but the staff drove us to town whenever we needed to (only like 5-10 min drive) and they also picked us up so there was no problem at all. We enjoyed every minute there and would definitely want to visit there again in the future and see how the hotel had developed. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. The staff were all very nice and friendly too.
Dear staff, thank you for up-grading our room and also thank you for the gift you gave us the way back. We had a great memory as our honeymoon and the gift is put up in our house here in Japan. Hope everything goes well with you all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJM423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Yoshihiro, hello from Kayakapi,
Firstly I want to thank you for your choosing us during such a special visit and for such a wonderful comment. It was a real pleasure for me and my team to host you and always will wait to welcome you again. We always try our best to make your stays memorable and if we are successful and you are happy that is the best gift to us.
We wish great happiness for you.
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I knew that things were going to go with a swing when Kayakapi upgraded our room as soon as we walked in. The room given to us was wonderful and the staff extremely nice and friendly. They were more than willing to help us with directions to nearby attractions (a big necessity in a place where driving signs were a bit confusing), dining and things to do.

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night though we would have liked to stay longer just because of the hotel. I have to mention Elvan Kismet by name as she took such good care of us.

Loved the place!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the premium caves, the one with a Hamam built in. It is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bthodla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Bhasker Thodla,
I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us and giving so much great details for us. Me and my team, we are all touched by your nicest words and if we are successful at some points, that is the best gift to us.
Please do not forget that you are more than welcomed at Kayakapi sometimes in future as well, and we definetly will look forward to it.
All the best,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were short guests at Kayakapi, and were amazed by the work performed there. This place will be (if not already) a one of a kind place. You do not just have the opportunity to stay in one high end, 5 star place, but a chance to live in history. The way the place is being renovated and the people working is unique not for Cappadocia, but for Turkey. It is not by chance that these people have the support of Unesco to their project (how many times have you heard a hotel supported by Unesco?).

Thumbs up, keep your spirit up, and thank you.
For travelers, if you can afford it (a place like this cannot be cheap), keep in mind that you are not just staying at another cave hotel, you are staying at a piece of history.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Our Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. I am so happy that we met your expectations and you liked our Project. I hope that you will be able to come back to the hotel in the near future so we can once again ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Regards,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
374 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $124 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing