We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very speical and unique experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very speical and unique experience!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

imagine you live in a cave but feels better than a hotel~~ definitely over all your imagination and experince before....with very delicate modern luxurious decoration combing the traditional Turkish flavor, and esp. with the wonderful landscape right outside the hotel which you can enjoy any time as you like....
and the staff is really nice and helpful with all kinds of things that you need!!!

definitely must go in Capadocia!! the best choice that you really got to try out!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Wei Wei,
We really appreciate your time for sharing your feedbacks and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with your stay. We always look forward to hear constructive view from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.
Yakup Dinler / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    85
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
305
536
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently stayed in Kayakapi with my partner and my parents. From the moment we arrived, we knew this was a really special place. The hotel involves the renovation of an old hillside cave village, and the renovation is proceeding sensitively and beautifully. The hotel rooms are stunning, luxuriously and elegantly furnished and the rooms with pools and/or hamams are especially magnificent. Elvan and the other staff were so kind and welcoming and made our stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. We had a delicious evening meal and breakfast was also excellent. Overall, our stay in Kayakapi was one of the best and most memorable parts of our trip to Cappadocia and Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Siobhan,
Thank you for posting your view on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We appreciate your pleasant remark about our hotel and staff and do not forget that your kind words and your satisfaction are by far the best gift to the team.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again and share with you some secret places around our hotel.
Yours,
Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I staysed Kayakapi P.Caves with my group (31pax) for 2nights. When I checked in reception ,they kindly explained about the Cave HTL. I was very impressed for staff's hospitaily, location, various facility in each room. .We are really appreciated giving us unforgettable special memory. I will introduce this luxurios Cave HTL to Vip members in my country, and I hope to visit there in a soon with my group.

IT WAS THE BEST .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANGYUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lee,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your interest in Kayakapi Premium Caves and spend some time to comment on our property. It was so delightful to read your comment and we are all touched by your nice words.
We do hope to welcome you here again and we will look forward to it. Also please let me know if you need any assistance or any need from Cappadocia.
Sending the kindest regards and big thanks,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My father, my mother, my sister and I stayed in the kayakapi caves for 3 night and it was fabulous the faculty was very very nice. Elvan. A faculty was so nice to us she helped us around and she and my sister were so fond on of each other. She misses Elvan so much and I feel it is the best place to be in Capadocia. The breakfast was served with a great variety for vegetarians and my younger sister Vedika also really enjoyed specially because of the nice faculty. And so much to do like our room had a Turkish bath and etc. I suggest anyone reading this message to please take a look at the Internet about this hotel it is not just a hotel but your home. It is worth it.
Vedant Agarwal
Agarwalla family Calcutta India

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vedantagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Our Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kindness for taking time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. And it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your pleasant remark about our hotel and staff, and I am proud of my team that they try all their best. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Sending warm regards to all family, especially to Vedika,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Capadoccia this summer, what an astonishing place!!, I think is one of the MUST GO places in the world, beautiful landscapes, a lot of history, amazing places to go. We decides to book with a cave hotel to live like the ancient people did, but with beds of coarse and we find Kayakapi premium caves. The place is now under construction, I think in its first stage, but ready to enyoy. The rooms are amazing, big, confortables, quiet, with a lot of amenities (our room with a little pool and my parents room with a steam room), the food really good, located in a hill with an amazing view.
But if a must say one thing, the most amazing thing of the hotel are the wonderful people that works there, always present with a big smile ready for anything that you need. My best regards to Elvan and Memet for all their atentions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandraortegamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Alejandra,
I am Yakup Dinler, the General Manager of the hotel and I would like to thank you for posting your view on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
It was a pleasure for us to read your kind feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again, once our all the stages are done..
Yours Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istres, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were a group of 28 people staying at this wonderfulhotel for two nights, I am a hotelier in india and I am glad I failed to find one mistake in the room. I wish I could train my staff with the same enthusiasm. Since we are a big group, I could see all the rooms and I appreciate the efforts of the architect to design all rooms in a different way. Wonderful experience, Thanks to all at the hotel.....amazing...keep it up.

Room Tip: Room 125 is largest room of 91 sq.mtrs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mansur M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mansur,
I am delighted to read that you, as an hotelier enjoyed your time with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about the team, we are here 24 hours a day and 365 days a year to help and make your stay easier.
Hoping to have the pleasure of seeing you again and hoping that you will see even more improved service standards once you come back.
Please write us for any kind of assistance from Cappadocia or Turkey.

Kind regards,
Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a great experience at the Kayakapi Premium Caves Hotel. We were seven of us and took 4 rooms; each room being uniquely designed. Mine even had a Star of David on the ceiling and an exotic Hamman Bath. Quaint, exotic and completely breathtaking is how I would describe the hotel and the surrounding view of the town below. The rooms are fairly large and spacious and can easily accommodate a family of 3 to 4 members. Really great value for money.
The food was excellent - exotic Turkish dinners and great breakfasts. The staff was warm and hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay an excellent one. Definitely want to mention their PR manager Elvan Kismet who went the extra mile to make this a most memorable and enjoyable stay. I'd love to go back there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MeenaArumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Meena,

Greetings all the way from Kayakapi! Firstly we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We were sincerely touched by your kind words about our hotel and staff. We try our best to make your stays memorable and if we are successful, we are happier than you.
Please for sometimes in the future, visit us again. We will be gladly hosting you and your whole family.

Sincerely Yours,

Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
691 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing