We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect mix of history and modernism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect mix of history and modernism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just got back from a vacation to Cappudocia and I am already thinking about visiting the Kayakapi caves again. The staff were extremely helpful, gave us special vegetarian food and ensured we had an awesome stay in their property. The view from each room is fabulous and the whole place is planned so well. MUST VISIT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayshu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Ayshwarya,
Thank you for posting your view on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
It was a pleasure for us to read your thoughtful feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your constructive views, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury and personalized service we aim to provide. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    83
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
281
514
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were the very first guests in the hotel and had a wonderful VIP treatment!!! All the staff were very nice to us and did their bests to provide us an unforgettable experience, and succeeded 120%!! The hotel belongs to a very dedicated family that has other hotels in cappadocia and also own the Royal Ballon company, so it was perfect to coordinate the whole cappadocia experience with them, and we felt very welcomed as it is not just a company, but a real family working together (we actually saw the father working on the construction of the next rooms that will be open soon in the hotel!!)
Totally recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariGuidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mariana and Nelson;

I would like to thank you for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor, as the General Manager of the property. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed with your stay at our hotel.

More importantly, we were very excited for hosting you as our first guests and we believe that you brought luck to us! Please do not forget us and contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Cappadocia or Turkey.

Kindest regards and best wishes from Kayakapi, Cappadocia

Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the stay of a lifetime at Kayakapi, a beautifully done ultra-luxury hotel created by a historic area of caves and stone houses. Everything was superlative - the service, the food, the enchanting setting and the super high end room. Our only disappointment was having to leave this paradise. Cappadocia is wonderful by itself but staying at Kayakapi elevates the experience to something close to nirvana. Thank you Kayakapi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceandRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakup D, General Manager at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Smith Family;

I am Yakup Dinler, the General Manager of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. I would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor. It was very exciting to read our first comment on the site so that we will keep your memory with us forever. Accepting you also as a member of Kayakapi Family, we are looking forward to host you with the same passion in our hotel for some days of June.

Hope to see you soon,

Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
5.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing