We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Letter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Tania. S
We were so lucky of being stay for a 4 nights at your Hotel. I would like to thank everyone here at the hotel for hospitality. Everyone has been most kind and helpful to us during our 4 days at Dere Suites Cappadocia Hotel. We have been me and my Husband very impressed with the dedication of everyone who works here in seeing to all our needs. We found the accommodation first class and could not fault the service in anyway. The reception staff were always most pleasant and only too willing to help and advice us, which made our stay all the more enjoyable. It is easy to see, when watching people perform their jobs, that everyone takes great pride in what they do and does their jobs with a high degree of skills. This something I did not see as much when I am traviling in other places. It was a good decision; we enjoyed the peace and quiet needed offered in all the facilities of your Hotel. This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff. I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I am sure I'll be back on vacation, and I am 100% sure i will get the same quality of service and maybe more when I return back in the future.
Special thanks to Mr. Tufan Mani.

Room Tip: All of them are awesome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in April 2013 in this superb bed and breakfast in the heart of Cappadocia. The architecture is unique as the rooms in this terraced structure are litterally carved in the rock. But although it can be called a cave, the rooms are spacious, furnished with elegance and style and completely equipped with all the technology and luxury you could ask for. Our bathroom was probably the biggest we have ever had, with extra size shower and a separate angular bubble bath. There were no TVs in the rooms, but when you are in Cappadocia, you don't need them ! The breakfasts were big, so we could get all the energy we needed for the activities we had planned everyday. The city is in the heart of where evrything is and offers plenty of restaurants at walking distance. The hosts were extremely helpful and gave us very good advises on what to see, and how to avoid spending money on unnecessary guides etc and pointed us to some less known sites. Some of the staff did not speak very good English, but were very willing to help.
This place has something like 15 rooms. We used 2, and our 3 children were very happy to have a "cave" of their own, whilst we very much enjoyed our parental "suite-cave". There are no Gym or swimming pool. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Funda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aybars Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mustafa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: manzara için üst katları tercih edin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HasCansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.2 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 68 in Urgup
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#6 of 68 in Urgup
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dere Suites Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dere Suites Cappadocia

Address: Dereler Mah. Dereler Sokak No:49, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#11 Family Hotel in Urgup
#12 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $66 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dere Suites Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living ancient times in the present…60 million years natural history, 10.000 years history of the civilization and sheltered 12 civilizations Cappadocia is a heaven on earth those who want to explore the differences with mistical atmosphere, splendor of nature’s colour and natural sculptures. Cappadocia is one of the places in UNESCO’s World Heritage List and 7 natural wonders of the earth.Dere Suites is at our esteemed guests service with a new touch and different concept suites in Cappadocia who become a favorite of people for thousands of years with historical, commercial, cultural and cosmopolitan structure which are come together history, trade, culture and beliefs. Quality is our first and basic principle and aesthetic is prioritized. Old dwellings have been restored stick to original appearance with old-fashioned craftmanship and old stones and we offer a service excess of the standard. Our guests can experience an accommodation in a historic enviroment with modern facilities. All facilities are conceived down to last detail and prepared meticulously for our guest in order to spend their holidays in the best ways and their comfort. Luxury and authentic details are included in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dere Suites Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dere Suites Cappadocia Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing