We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yunak Evleri
Nearby Hotels
Serinn(Urgup)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MDC Hotel(Urgup)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
600
97
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
97
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfairy chimneyshotel staffrestaurants and shopsvisiting cappadociamodern amenitiesabdullahsuitecaveshillcheesevalleysignaljacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 714 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

To stay in sheer comfort in the the caves was an experience in itself. Mr Abdullah the manager took personal attention to our needs and gave us a large room, as our son had joined us. Very well laid out room, with an excellent bathroom, with a Jacuzzi! The breakfast on the terrace is an experience, even though you have to go up & down a few steps to collect your breakfast from the pantry. A Must stay for all tourists

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimpykhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the exterior, the hotel is beautful. We were disappointed on several levels. Lighting: I know it's a cave experience, but the rooms are so dark, you can't find anything and can't see in the bathroom mirror. We couldn't open the curtains because the two windows gave onto a common terrace so anyone walking by could look right into our room. Also, the common terrace made for one noisy night - ask for a room with a private terrace! Breakfast: spread was good, but melon and fruit salad and cakes were tasteless. Biggest issue is that the eating area is up a set of uneven, steep stone steps from the food area and because it is self serve, it is a bit dangerous. Two people tripped while carrying trays during our stay. There was plenty of staff, so really they could carry trays for guests! Outdoor common areas are lovely, but indoor areas are dark and stuffy. We had to go elsewhere to watch the World Cup games.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private terrace or courtyard - not one along the common terrace that serves 5 rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cozy hotel located about 5 minute walk from the city which has a few restaurants and stores. Bigger close by city (Urgup) is 10km away and requires a car. Checking in was seamless. Hotel has 3 indoor sitting areas, which are all comfortable.

Rooms are built in a cave and this was a unique experience. The walls had rough finishings. Rooms did not have a/c and they are not needed given average temperature in room was naturally 19-20 degrees. Our room was big and had an underground sitting area on a lower level. Some rooms have padios infront of them which have chairs and are nice to tan on or have afternoon tea. While rooms were equipped with a mini bar, the hotel also had a common kitchen equipped with cold drinks and coffee/tea.

Bathrooms‎ were ok but ventilation is poor.

Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, we arrived at 12 pm and were directed to a nearby restaurant (which was very close by and had good food). Breakfast was ok and dinner was a set menu.

Room Tip: if you dont mind steps, ask for a a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Yunak Evliri for 2 nights and it was pure perfection! We had 3 different rooms and all were beautifully decorated with local antiques, rooms were spacious, and the experience of staying in a cave was unique. The staff was lovely and helpful...views were amazing...breakfast was great and all around a wonderful experience. There are many cave hotels in the region but Yunak Evliri was a great value and very special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachNyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our room was huge.
Breakfast is very good, and the made us some sandwiches on the early morning when we left (it was 4 am!)
The staff is very kind and helpfull.
The bed is a bit hard. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi big enough for two.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant once and it was very good, a bit expensive but abundant.
I would defenitely recommend

Room Tip: If you don´t want to climb too many stairs, ask for a room near the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews