We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yunak Evleri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
593
97
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
97
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfairy chimneyshotel staffrestaurants and shopsvisiting cappadociamodern amenitiesabdullahsuitecaveshillcheesevalleysignaljacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 707 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff were fabulous! I couldn't recommend it more. The rooms were a combination of cave + modern amenities. We also really enjoyed the common area patios with fireplaces. The staff were very friendly and helpful above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaumsu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

While touring Cappadocia, my family and I stayed at the Yunak Evleri hotel. It’s one of several cave hotels in the region; a hotel built into the side of a hill. My wife and I loved it. So did our kids. They really got a kick out of sleeping inside a cave. The temperature in the rooms was always comfortable. Not too hot or cold. At night it is very dark inside. You are, after all, inside a cave. A well-furnished cave, but a cave nonetheless.

The staff at Yunak Evleri were friendly, helpful, and attentive. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty, containing several kinds of bread, cheese, meat, and various jams. There were a few different kinds of cereal which you could top with yogurt or milk. Omelets were different every day. Plus there was coffee, tea, orange juice, and water. Plenty of food to start off your busy day of walking around the hillsides and into the underground cities nearby.

It's located a short walk from the central part of the town of Urgup. Which made it easy when we wanted to get some dinner. We didn't try the dinner at the hotel as it is a bit pricey, and with two picky eating kids we thought it best not to bother.

If we ever go back to Cappadocia, we know where we’d like to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in the very unique cave hotel. The service from check-in to check-out was fabulous. We had reserved a suite at the top of the facility and we were very relieved to have our luggage delivered to our room. The suite was beautifully decorated and unlike other guests we had no problem with the comfort of our bed. I was concerned about what it would be like in a cave environment, however there was not reason for concern. The rooms are little dark, and there was a little chipping from the ceiling, but this was not a problem for us.

The view from our suite was unbelievably beautiful. We too, experienced the sight of beautiful balloons early in the morning. We enjoyed cocktails every evening on a nice terrace that allowed us to enjoy sunsets.

The breakfast room was warm and cozy and the food was very good and well presented. As reported by others, we enjoyed dinner at the hotel and walked to very nice, restaurants in the town other nights. We took a walk into town one morning and enjoyed great shopping with super shop keepers.

The grounds were immaculate, however we did experience a few unpleasant moments due what appeared to be sewage gases in our bathroom, however it was cleared quickly.

I have rated this property excellent because the overall experience was unique and wonderful.

Room Tip: If you have any physical challenges with climbing stairs, request a lower room. The suites are amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is exceptional. Rooms are carved out of the cliff face with bare rock walls still showing the chisel marks. My room (107) was large and tastefully furnished, the bathroom was huge and I had a balcony to take in the views. There was a small tunnel way leading to my door, adding further to the character and apeal.
The surrounding buildings blend in well and provide opportunities to take in different views of the area. The breakfasts are very good and the staff helpful. It's a 10 minute walk to Yunak which is also an intereting and enjoyable place to shop and eat.
Yanuk is the perfect base to explore Cappadocia and this hotel is a very special place, unlike any other.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hard to find a place as unique and nice. Excellent service. Food is first quality and price is reasonable.
Good logistics to tours, sightseeing and balloon tour.
Cleanness of the place is outstanding and kindness and friendliness of staff is great.



.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews