We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique cave hotel. Great experience”
Review of Yunak Evleri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yunak Evleri
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Has to be one of the best Cappadocia hotels and a great cave hotel experience. Rooms in the caves are very spacious with good beds, no air conditioning, but got by without any. The nights were cool with a good breeze on the hill side. Bathroom was top notch. Service was outstanding. The staff will accomodate your every need. Enjoyed the tv and reading room. Had Wifi avaliable in the reading room. Breakfast was very good. Close to town and we walked from there to the local restraunts which was safe, relaxing and enjoyable. You will be soooooo happy you stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 682 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is definitely the hotel to stay in in Cappadocia ! Great area, outstanding views and high quality accommodation. For dinner, the offer is limited to a single menu, ok but not exceptional. I suggest going down to the village and turn right. After 300m you will find the restaurant Dimrit which offers a varied menu and very typical. In all cases, a memorable stay in this outstanding Cappadocia!

Room Tip: If you have some problems to walk, ask for lower floors. Some are very high and with a lot of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is a gem. Rooms are in the caves with great decoration and everything you need.
Views are wonderful and town center is within walking distance ( although it is uphill coming back)
The terrace is a nice place for breakfast and great picture spot.
Even though the hotel itself is extremely nice and unique, I have to say the best part of the hotel is the staff. They make you feel at home right away and they will try to fulfill all your requests with a smile. Mr Abdullah takes great care of his guests, I have never seen such a caring staff anywhere in the world. This is where you want to stay when you visit Capadoccia.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 USD per night for a deluxe room. It is a small difference and totally worth it As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMGGWoodlandstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Great location on the hills! Spectacular view! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They definitely took care of our every need. The only gripe I had was that there was no Internet available in the room and you had to use the lobby with everyone else to be able to use it. Breakfast was amazing too! Oh, and there was no TV in this classy room. Maybe they try to take you out of your everyday life with no TV, but it would've been nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visitors to Turkey just have no idea what is in store for them visiting the Capadoccia region with the culture, history and natural beauty AND the icing on the cake is lodging at Yunak Evleri in Urgup. Truly every single aspect of our experience there was memorable. We could not have been greeted nicer, then taken care of better and our pre-arrival handling was superb. They booked tours and balloon rides that were superb. The construction of the hotel is half in mother earth, the mountain of rock it abuts and the balance blending in seamlessly that it is a feast for eyes to behold. Our 2 room suite had comfortable beds, a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a patio off the front door with a view of the magical Capadoccian landscape. Starting the day was accentuated by delicious buffet breakfast partaken of on an elevated patio again with a breathtaking view of the Capadoccian topography. We had an incredible experience at Yunak Evleri; we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marconme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our room was very big and clean. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant is located at open area with a wonderful view. The food is very good.
It was a great experience to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We love Capadoccia and had an amazing expierence.
The Hotel its unique and very pleasant.
Our room was very big and our bathroom was huge in marble and with amenities.
Stay for 3 nights at least, to enjoy the views and feel the location.
The satff are great too.
The restaurant are in an open area with a delicious view - but the bad part was get our things at the breakfast buffet and jump on the stairs to get the tables level.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.3 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 67 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
5.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yunak Evleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yunak Evleri

Address: Yunak Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Urgup
#2 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#8 Family Hotel in Urgup
#13 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yunak Evleri 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magical Serenity : Yunak Evleri Cappadocia In Cappadocia's magical landscape of fairy chimneys, in the ancient village of Urgup, is a unique cave hotel carved into a mountain cliff, the Yunak Evleri. This hotel includes 7 cave houses, 40 rooms dating back to the 5th and 6th centuries and a 19th century Greek Mansion. Yunak Evleri is an inspiring hotel - an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia's elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. A labyrinth of narrow passageways and curved stone stairways lead to unique rooms tastefully decorated in warm traditional style. These exceptional cave houses are renovated and decorated with care and in their own distinct style with strictly respecting the local character. The decor is elegant and personalized with beautiful hand-crafted furnishings and antiques. All rooms have private patios overlooking the Turkish Mesa. With 40 rooms, Yunak Evleri is small enough to be intimate, yet large enough to offer you privacy. Accommodations range from exotic luxury caves to multi-chamber deluxe suites, including family suites. One can find the signs of past times in each room which all have been decorated differently. The elegant decor is prominent wherever you lay your eyes on.Emperador marble floors, handcrafted lace curtains, antique chests and bedside tables, traditional bed covers, old brass bedsteads, old handcrafted writing desks , old kilim carpets and antique lighting have been chosen with care and with simplicity in mind. At the foot of the cliff stands the hotel's main lobby. Housed in a 19th century Greek mansion, the main building exudes a kind of sophisticated charm. Within the stone building, cozy meeting rooms provide a soothing atmosphere for lounging in the evening. Alongside a room with computer and wireless Internet connection, the music room has a wide variety of CDs you can borrow and the TV room is decked out in plush Turkish cushions with a view of the surrounding cliffs. There is a DVD room on the second floor decorated with local handmade pottery accessories, candles, and a lovely furnace. Evenings are characterized by sunset gatherings on soft upholstered Turkish pillows warmed by an outdoor fireplace. Candlelight dining is offered on the adjacent rooftop terrace. We serve local homemade foods for dinner and an open-buffet breakfast. Yunak Evleri opened its doors to its guests in 2000 and since then has hosted around 200,000 travellers from all regions of the world. Listed in various prominent guidebooks' top hotels lists, Yunak Evleri has created a peaceful balance between modern today and traditional past. With its convenient location in the center of Urgup, Yunak Evleri is a perfect base for daily excursions within Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yunak Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yunak Evleri Urgup
Yunak Evleri Hotel Urgup
Yunak Evleri Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing