We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful service

We had a wonderful trip planned through Travel Atelier for 4 couples this Fall, but in light of... read more

Reviewed July 1, 2020
Eabatting1
Our family group tour was organized by Ismail very professionally and we had a wonderful time overall.

Ismail at Travel Atelier is very honest, considerate, and knowledgeable about his business. Travel... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2020
naresh134
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 185 reviews
  
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
183
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey private tour luxurious van dinner recommendations incredible wealth planning process worked smoothly complete experience internal flights every single detail ephesus area pleasure of meeting helpful suggestions local restaurants balloon ride bosphorus cruise long days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

To appreciate what Istanbul Old City had to offer, we booked a private walking tour. Togay our guide meet us at the hotel @ 8.40am. He speaks perfect American English. We are glad to have started early as we are always the 1st in the line. Trust me the line does get very long after noon. We did Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Tokapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Toray managed to explain the complex history of Turkey, the culture, the religion in a very simple manner that is easy for my 11 years old to take in. He is not intrusive. Arm with the background, we managed the next couple of days on our own revisiting the places and really appreciate the beauty of Istanbul Old City.

Date of experience: July 2015
8  Thank NgFlyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Oz was fantastic with arranging our tours within Turkey. He responded quickly and thoroughly to my many questions via and email and everything went seamlessly!

In Cappadocia, Benjamin, a local guide, was extremely attentive and knowledgeable. He provided wonderful insight on the area, its people, religion, and politics. The tour of the one of the Underground Cities and the surrounding area was everything we could have asked for. Our car and driver were perfect. The tour provided lunch at a place that had 7 huge tour buses parked out front. We were disappointed that our quite-costly private tour that would stop at such a tourist factory. We asked Benjamin if we could go to somewhere smaller and local and he was very accommodating, taking us to a charming little place in town that we adored.

In Istanbul, Zeyneyp guided us through the Aya Sofya, the Blue Mosque, and the Grand Bazaar. She was insightful, intelligent, and overall, a fantastic memory for an amazing trip.

I enthusiastically recommend Travel Atelier.

Date of experience: June 2015
7  Thank CrowAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We booked with Atelier and from the start of the booking process to returning home was completely fuss free. All accommodation was as requested and to the expected the standard. The pick up vehicles were excellent and the drivers well dressed. The guides used were again excellent,/ We came to Turkey two years ago and did not know of atelier. How i wish we had the experience with Atelier was so much better and professional. my thanks to Orsan who even managed to change our flights at the last moment for going home. many thanks Orsan

Date of experience: June 2015
7  Thank Resovoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Travel Atelier are the people to go with, no matter where in Turkey you are visiting. We had them arrange a private itinerary for our group of 11, and I cannot praise the people or the services enough. From the time we were picked up at Nevesehir airport, our need to pick up water and exchange money was accommodated. Orsan personally welcomed us at the hotel, and made arrangements for vegetarian food at hotels in every location we visited! Our drivers in Cappadocia and Istanbul were excellent and our guides Gonca and Maksut were very informative and friendly, making all the site seeing a lot of fun! We definitely had hit the gold mine with Travel Atelier.

Date of experience: June 2015
7  Thank garnetgirl_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

In Urgup we went to Travel Atelier to wonderful Mr. Murat WHO was amazing. He helped us in everything we needed. He gave us maps, explained to us where we can go, what we can eat and how to enjoy our stay in Kappadokya. What was truly amazing was how he managed to book us to fly in a balloon which was something I came from Athens to see and Live up front. Very kind, smiley, helpful person. Thank you all.

Date of experience: July 2015
5  Thank ELENIP2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews