We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capadoccia”

Travel Atelier Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 Food & Drink in Urgup
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experts on customized tours in Cappadocia and throughout Turkey, flexible itinerary planning, special interest tours with Deluxe vehicles, expert guides and friendly team members and detailed itinerary planning / logistics. Some of our specialty products are Wine Tours, Cooking Classes, Gastronomy trips, Archaeological Expeditions, Honeymoon travel and Destination Weddings. All hotels we recommend and services offered are personally inspected. We also extend our assistance 7/24 during your Travel time in Turkey.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I traveled with my daughter to Capadoccia, and it was a truly amazing experience! Starting from the tours to the hotel we stayed at - Esbelli House. The tours were fantastic and our tour guide - Mr. Ismail Ozdeimar - made it very enjoyable for us to experience the different sightseeing locations. The vehicle provided by the tour company was also very comfortable. Mr. Ismail was extremely patient and answered all the questions my 14 year old asked, without a sign of frustration. I sincerely appreciate his service and recommend anyone planning to go to Capadoccia to most definitely book with Travel Atelier - they are the best!

7  Thank Deval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelAtelier, Owner at Travel Atelier Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your sincere review and apprecite. At Travel Atelier every guest and their itinerary is a new project. Besides that we love children and we know what is travelling with children out of our own experiences. So more than half of the success is to entertain the children/teenagers so families are happy, isn't that right?

Hope to be at your service again and kind regards,

Murat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

My friends and I decided to go to Turkey at the last minute, and while we felt we could navigate Istanbul by ourselves with the help of our travel book, we realised we would need some help to see at least one other part of Turkey. And so we found Travel Atelier online. My friend sent the email and Ismail responded fairly swiftly, arranging for us to have a 2-day trip to Cappadocia. In only a few short days he managed to book flights for us from Istanbul to Cappadocia, set us up in an amazing hotel, arranged transfer from airport to hotel, organised a wonderful tour, etc. - we didn't have to worry about a thing!! As we only had one day to tour the area, he set up a schedule which covered the most amazing parts of the area. We had a great day with Ismail and Ahmed( our driver). The knowledge about the area and historical facts he imparted on us, we would not have been able to get from any travel book...it was as my friend would say "AMAZEBALLS"! There are still so many parts of Turkey we'd like to explore and when we do have the opportunity to go there again, we will definitely give Ismail a call and ask him to arrange it for us! Pleased to say we had an above excellent experience with the company!!

4  Thank Jecindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelAtelier, Owner at Travel Atelier Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

"AMAZEBALLS" :-) Thank you very much for your comments and really very happy to see you left Cappadocia with good memories.

Hope you come back and explore the other parts of beautiful Turkey and we & Ismail will be more than happy to organize your itinerary and travel services.

By the way nowadays we have Sunshine in Cappadocia,

Kindest regards from Sunny Cappadocia,

Murat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had the first part of our honeymoon in Turkey and loved the private tour of Cappadoccia led by Ismail! He was very courteous, patient and the one-on-one part of the tour (w/ driver!) was awesome. We could take as long as we needed or leave early from each site. I'm a photo-freak and Ismail would patiently help us take multiple photos and we were in no rush with no crowds! Highly recommend!

4  Thank xPoint007x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelAtelier, Owner at Travel Atelier Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us feed back on your recent experiences with Travel Atelier and we are very happy to see you were happy with our services.

Our guides has great undrestanding on what sort of flexibility our guests are needing and proceed with the tour programs accordingly.

I am also crazy about taking pictures even on my day to day life and can understand your point, eventually if you can share some of your pictures with us or a link where you share your pictures we would appreciate.


We send you our kindest regards from Sunny Cappadocia,

Murat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank Travel Atelier, especially Ismail Ozdemir, for helping me plan the trip meticulously. His patience and dedication towards us is a virtue we sincerely appreciate and we strongly believe that those qualities are the reason why we had the most memorable time in Turkey that might bring us back for more :-)

Ismail is the most accommodating tour guide and travel consultant we've ever had to liase with.  He made us feel like we were his only clients and never let any of our requests slip out of his mind.  During our tours in Cappadocia, Ismail made sure that our safety, enjoyment and comfort was his utmost concern and his anecdotes and laughter kept our spirits up.   Travel Atelier is very lucky to have Ismail in its team. He's a gem indeed.

A big thank you to Mr Murat as well, for sending me a personal email in the beginning of our planning stage, and making some exceptions to the standard practice of the agency, in order to facilitate us. 

We would also like to thank our other guides, Ceren who brought us around in Istanbul and Bursa.  Her depth of knowledge about the history and culture had opened our eyes to what Turkey has to offer.

Tugrul was one of a kind.  An estimated two hour walk through the ruins of Ephesus became more than three hours because we were intrigued by how he delivered the history of the ruins.  We honestly did not want the day to end.  His devotion towards making us understand the history was amazing.  

Also to our drivers, among them are Ahmet and Sabo, who drove around tirelessly and ensured our safety throughout our journeys.     

A special mention to Ms Burcu (Ismail's wife) who had our room in Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel upgraded at no additional cost. We enjoyed the magnificent view from the room.  And thank you for the awesome baklava.  The hospitality we received at this hotel was the best we had.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our honeymoon an amazing one.

Aida
Singapore

4  Thank Aida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelAtelier, Owner at Travel Atelier Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Aida,
Thank you very much for your review and comments about your recent Travel experiences with us at various parts of Turkey.

I am so glad to read the great comments & observations. Also read your Blog and impressed with the details.

I already thanked personally all our guides you were touring with, and ofcourse Ismail who is a great asset to our company.

Good tour guides are not working with us by chance but we do go through extensive research, meet them in person, check all the credentials & references meticulously and compare all comments we receive from our guests and take consideration if use their services again or not.

Our operators like Ismail, listen our guests and understand their needs & expectation to create and customize their itineraries.

Yhanks to our business partners & vendors who pay extra attention to Travel Atelier guests to provide best available and in your case Burcu gets the star :-) We will be visiting them at their home tonight and will give our appreciation in person to Burcu.

Your reviews will help other travellers so they can spend memorable vacations in Turkey.

Kindest regards from Sunny Cappadocia and you and your friends are always welcome and rest assured we will be looking after every request & demand with care.

Murat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We were apprehensive about putting together our own travel in turkey and they really helped us out with hotels, flights and made some great recommendations.

Our contact even came to see us and spend some time showing us around. A great experience

4  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelAtelier, Owner at Travel Atelier Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear AndyMcFly,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with Travel Atelier and we appreciate your time and effort. We hope to see you or your friends back in Turkey. We will only be more happy to be at your service. We love sorting travel itineraries out for our guests and when they love it we love what we do more....

Kindest regards,

Murat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Atelier Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Travel Atelier Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing