We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best guides and the wonderful trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HtR Tours

HtR Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.09*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Tours with Breakfast and Champagne
Ranked #1 of 19 Outdoor Activities in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: HTR Travel is a local Travel Agency based in the centre of Cappadocia, our team consists of professional guides and travel specialist dedicated to ensuring that our clients have a truly memorable experience in Turkey. We specialize in tours not only in Cappadocia but all over Turkey, sit back and relax whilst our team arranges your trip and books your special activities ranging from Hot Air Balloon, Horse Riding, Turkish Night and Whirling Dervishes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best guides and the wonderful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I highly recommend Ruya and Turhan if you wish to enhance the fun of the travel...sightseeing along with your knowledge about local facts and stories...We absolutely loved our days in Cappadocia...and thanks to the wonderful tour guides...that it turned out to be so interesting...Turhan also played music and sang (showed us on a video) it was like we are friends altogether on this land of horses...had great fun..adventure and the tour was well planned and time management was superb. We covered everything which is worth seeing in Cappadocia..Thanks so much for great time and memories...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PriyankaTelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley s, Travel Consultant at HtR Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of HtR tour it was an immense pleasure reading about the activities you enjoyed with Ruya and Turhan it sounds like you had a really fun day and thank you for sharing your photographs you have some awesome shots.
Best Wishes
Lesley Shaw HtR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    99
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dahanu, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

had a excellent stay and kubra ur guide was the best . she was so helpful and was the best guide we ever have expereinced

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaybaphna1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley s, Travel Consultant at HtR Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
What a pleasure it was to read that your Anniversary was perfect with the help of Kubra your excellent guide and your time spent in Cappadocia.
Best Regards
Lesley Shaw HtR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was a fantastic experience in Cappadoccia, my first trip there and for sure I´ll turn back some day, Kubra is an excellent guide, very charm and professional person. I really love that tour with her guidance, congratulations HTR! you have got an excellent tour guide

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley s, Travel Consultant at HtR Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words it was such a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour with HtR and Kubra your guide.
Best Wishes
lesley Shaw HtR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hai
me and my wife went with this travel agency for 2 days kubra ruhluel the guide was excellent they have good knowledge about the tour and thay can speak good English and there service is remarkable I recommend you to take this tours

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bhalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley s, Travel Consultant at HtR Tours, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of HtR, we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful 2 days on your tours with Kubra, and have some treasured memories of Cappadocia.
Warm Regards
Lesley Shaw HtR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our tour with Kubra and Osan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2-day tour around Cappadocia with Kubra and Osan very much! They were very sporting and generous with their knowledge. Going on the tour definitely helped us appreciate the sights more. Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nursharini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley s, Travel Consultant at HtR Tours, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and review of HtR, we are always delighted to hear that our customers have had a great experience and soaked up all the knowledge of Cappadocia from their experienced guide.
Best Wishes
Lesley Shaw HtR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HtR Tours also viewed

 

Been to HtR Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing