We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you have to experience the hotel to know it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you have to experience the hotel to know it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Frescos, extremely hospitable staff, beautiful ave very spacious rooms,tasty food, super experience. Gamze , the manager, was very efficient helpful and took care of all our needs

Room Tip: suite rooms have a super common spaces upfront ,stayed on the 2nd floor, excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Varun,
Thank you so much for your great comments! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you return in the near future.
Warm regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
175
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ha....boarded a one hour flight from Istanbul to Kayseri, and took shuttle to Cappadocia which is abt 1hr drive and we checked inn to Fresco Suits and Mansions. An Excellent reception from them made us very happy and relax, after all travelling. Rooms were awesome, craved into caves; we actually checked inn 3 rooms and don't believe each rooms has a specialty.Beautiful ambiance, nice view fro the Hotel terrace. Overall we were very happy checking into Fresco. Secondly, people there are very sweet, very caring n helpful.
I clearly suggest people to check into Fresco on their travel to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: We took room 209 which is very big. But I loved my brother's room 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mownish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mownish family,
Thank you so much for your rewiev. We hope we get the chance of welcoming you back again. We are very happy to meet you.
Warm regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This Stay was fantastic. It was very Easy to organise any excursions. Our rooms were clean and in a faboulous atmoshere. Location is great, near to all other local Restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Tasty Breakfast. We loved it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Felipe,
Thank you very much for your review and we were very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Fresco.We hope to welcome you "home" again in the near future .
Warm regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is beautifully designed , a perfect blend of old & modern. The building retains its old world charm but the facilities are contemporary - yes the internet works! This is a family run hotel & they take hospitality to an all new level! Gamze Toybiyik - The Manager was ever so helpful when we had a problem with my aunty's luggage. She got the bag repaired in record time & refused to take payment! The food was superb as was the service. Would like to mention Erin - the waiter who looked after us so well & even assisted us with the bags. He was always smiling & willing to assist.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Look forward to returning in the near future

Room Tip: Upgrade the room - The suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahnaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, General Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Shahnaz,
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Fresco. We are very lucky to meet you and your family. When our quest comes our home, I feel like they are a part of my family so I can do everything for my aunty:) We hope to have you stay again in the near future, I dont know which year is your silver wedding anniversary, but if it takes long please dont wait it:)
Warm regards
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dxb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We're lucky to have been to great places from all around the world - from Hawaii to Tokyo. Stayed in 7star hotels. However, none could even match the beauty of Fresco. It is a family atmosphere and you know they'd do anything to make you feel more comfortable. The best stay we ever had! Excellence at its best...

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, you just can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creantum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I know we are not the best hotel in the world. But all our effort is to make you feel that way. I am very happy and lucky to meet you . We would like to see you again.
Warm regards
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great three day stay at the Fresco. Staff were fantastic throughout. Good location and easy to arrange excursions and car hire when required. Breakfast excellent. Good local restaurants within walking distance for evenings out. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for your "great" review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Fresco. We hope to see you soon.
Warm regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Fresco. I have travelled to some parts of the world and stayed in so many good hotels. But the stay at Fresco goes right on top. Everything was just excellent - staff, Reception, Manager and at the Restaurant. The comfort of the room was just superb and i would like to give 10 out of 10. Most important was we were treated as a family guest than a normal hotel guest. We regret our stay had to come to an end. If i go again to Turkey i will atleast make a one day trip to Cappadocia and to ensure that i stay at Fresco. I would recommend anybody in choosing Fresco without any second thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Arun, What a lovely review! Thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed Fresco,and would love to have you to stay in our home again! Please do contact me at that time and I will personally look after your reservation. Please dont forget; you have a big family in Cappadocia.
Hope to see you again
Warm regards
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
4.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing