We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as you could get in Ürgüp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Catalonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as you could get in Ürgüp”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We came here for a change from Goreme. This hotel is in ürgüp city center and is brand new. Staff super-friendly and professional. They clearly enjoy their jobs.
Rooms are clean, stylish and very big. Everything is brand, brand new. Great views from Ürgüp.
Fantastic breakfast.
Excellent quality/price relationship.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binibequer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review and we were very happy to host you in Fresco. You are very right abou your comment. When we hear that our quest enjoy their stay , we love our job very much. Hope to see you again.
Warm regards
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
181
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Words can only do so much to describe how wonderful this place is - this is more like being home than away somewhere. We stayed in the "Yesari Cave Suite" - room 206 - absolutely enchanting and so well appointed - all the way down to the soap stone used in the bathroom. It really is worth coming back here just to be at Fresco - although the entire area around Cappadocia is truly unique.

The food and is EXCELLENT - truly authentic and the dining area - like everything else here - a wonderful space - with beams and stonework, and also a very cordial atmosphere. I do a lot of "work-cations" and while I didn't like the thought of doing work while I was here - Gamze Toybiyik and her staff took great care of me - bringing me provisions up to the wonderful terrace so I could work, drink wine, and have some snacks while the sun started to set. She also took me on a tour of the new area of the mansions that her Father and family are artfully restoring - BTW, there really are original Frescos here!

Thanks again for the amazing experience - bravo!

Room Tip: Check out their website - it has pictures of all the rooms - they are very unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you feel you are home. We wish you could stay more so we can explain you our history in side and outside around Fresco.
We hope to see you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fresco was a stop among many stops on a two-week tour in Turkey and what a wonderful lay-over. My room was 109A, right across from the dinning room. What a beautiful room, comfortable bed, the bathroom had a shower, tub with jets and towel heating rack. It was spacious, comfortable and just plain wonderful.

My group was greeted with lemon coolers and a warm welcomed. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable of the area of the hotel. The food was DELISH!

No complaints at all wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romangirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We came to our destination sweating and tired, it was at least 43C outside, but when we stepped in into the cool, peaceful and artistically original cave-rooms (all are different), it was like stepping into heaven. In the evening we had barbeque - oh my! I could even fly back because of the food only! The staff is kind, professional and ready to serve... and carry your luggage with patience! Everything worked perfectly! This place is ideal for everyone who seeks quality and space to rest and to be inspired with new ideas. I can recommend with joy this unique, historical and welcoming place to everyone to stay! HINT: stay more than only one night - it's absolutely too short time to really enjoy of the beauty and atmosphere of the Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions!

Room Tip: Cave rooms at least during the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Sahibi at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear guest,
What a lovely review! Thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed. Whenever you want, you can come to taste our delicious foods and stay in our different rooms. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best wishes from Cappadocia
Gamze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent only one night at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, but it was really an excellent experience. The hotel is beautiful and what is more important, the attention is outstanding! A truly boutique hotel, with every detail thought. Great local breakfast. We really wished to stay some more nights there. Definitely, a hotel to recommend. If we were again to Capadoccia, we will stay at Fresco for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Dagalante,
Thank you for your great review. We were happy that you enjoyed Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions and hope that you will return in the near future and stay min 3 days.
Kindest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

People working this hotel are all kind and friendly very much!
Rooms are so big and very clean!
All meals are delicious!
I want to stay there again!
Finally,I strongly recommend this hotel very much!!!!!
FRESCO is awesome!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mocci-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Mocci,
Many thanks for staying with us and for your valid feedback. It is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Kindest regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a fantastic and wonderful experience truly a boutique hotel the family running the hotel is also very kind and humble will definitely recommend to my friends and family will be staying here again next time when I'm at cappadocia!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veeral_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Veeral,
Thank you for choosing Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions and for taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to see you and your family again.

Best regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing