We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evinn Cave House”
Review of Evinn Cave House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evinn Cave House
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Urgup
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were a family of 3 adults and really enjoyed this holiday. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a lift to the nearby village. They provided us with lots of local information and history of the area. During our stay we did not experience any lack of attention. The breakfast was freshly made each morning and was plentiful. I would recommend Evinn Cave House to anyone who wants to experience the real Turkey.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are unique and very unusual-worth experiencing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We went on our first time trip to Urgup with friends and children and were not prepared in terms of what to do or where to go - at all. The hotel is in a quiet area of the town with a beautiful terrace for long chats at night. The rooms are very cosy furnished yet still in the cave flair. Personnel is enormously friendly and helpful, the owner especially gave us all the tips on what to do, where to go for dinner, what could be skipped etc - and we had a great time, 4 days full of great experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesekahraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatsu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
6.5 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ayvali
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
6.4 mi away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ayvali
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evinn Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evinn Cave House

Address: Esbelli Sokak No.7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Urgup
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evinn, set into dramatic hills, is in one of Ürgüp’s most picturesque neighbourhoods. This perfect getaway is nestled behind a high wall festooned with grapevines and bordered by garden strawberries. Lavender, basil and leafy native trees surround the courtyard of this little gem.With just two roomy suites and its own kitchen, this very private space also includes a lounge and a terrace with the views that make Cappadocia a paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evinn Cave House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing