We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 56 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deutschland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is definitely one of the best hotels in Cappadocia, very cute place and quiet in the old part of Ibrahimpasa situated, with a great view over the ruins and valleys around. In the old Greek town of Imbrahimpasa most houses are of course abandoned but that created a special flair I really loved. It is a very romantic place. The hotel has got nice rooms too. A few are really caves in the rocks. A few got a great Greek ceiling. Breakfast is fine and much. All the vegetable and fruits are from the farmers in the valley nearby and it really tastes good! Mehmet , the owner of the hotel is a very friendly man. He will help you with everything, showing you a parking place, carrying your luggage and so on. If you want a magic place to stay without noise and tourists, but never the less only 15 minutes by car to Göreme, book a room here. Prices are very reasonable too!

Room Tip: All rooms were nice... if you are lucky you can choose one! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starkall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
37
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

we stayed 4 nights in October 2012 and enjoyed the hotel. Having a car helped, I should say. It is very near to almost all attractions and it is in a very quiet village. The owner Mr Mehmet and his brother Fazli are very professional and helpful.
Our room (Inci) was very spacious and has also a balcony which is great when you come back from the sighseeing adn would like to have a glass of wine and chill out... The rates were also very good. Especially when you are going to be out and about and spend the day outside, you require a reasonable rate for your stay. Having said that the service, the rooms, the breakfast is very good. We would go back when we have a chance to visit Cappadocia. People in the village are very friendly. Make sure you go to Bakkal Mehmet (Kus Mehmet) and try the sucuklu tost. very happy stay and definetly recommend it

Room Tip: Inci room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are looking for perfect and relaxing gateway to Kapadokya this is the place to book. It was located in small friendly village about 10 km from Goreme. Best to have own transportation to get there, but we rented a scooter and traveled around. It was fun.
Hotel is quite luxury. We had beautiful and authentic cave room with comfy beds and Jacuzzi bath. Water , tea facilities were replenished every day, room was extremely clean. Great cave experience indeed, very romantic. Hotel was small, but has extensive terrace with wonderful view for surroundings. There was another hill with caves opposite the hotel and you could notice ancient early Christians drawings on them. What an unique and authentic place! My husband says-hidden gem!It was indeed.
Owner of the place was really polite, professional, local gentleman. He would do anything to make you enjoy your stay. He served really delicious Turkish style breakfast with very fresh ingredients, Turkish coffee and tea. He also offered us to eat traditional Turkish dinner which was delicious.
When we gave back our scooted in Goreme he kindly offered to come and pick us up at night even though he was so busy with check-ins. Truly wonderful and talented man. Very informative and willing to help with anything.
There were two lovely ladies from village helping him with housekeeping, they were polite and smiley, even though we could not communicate due to language barrier. They all made us feel at home.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for hidden gems and wants to be further from crowds. Experience true hospitality not spoiled by materialism and western civilization. Real Anatolian hospitality with smile.
Perfect!

Room Tip: we has turquoise room which i loved but we saw pearl room and that would be my next room of my choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you are looking somewhere quite, definitely go to Babayan Evi.

We have stayed here four nights and enjoyed it very much. The owners made their best to make us feel at home.

The location of the hotel is further away from the crowds and make it perfect place to rest complemented with a nice view down to the valley.

The rooms are decorated with a nice taste and creates a very cosy atmosphere.

Totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cem_Oztoprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We are just returned to Italy and this merveillous boutique hotel is one of the 3 places I miss more of our journey of 10 days in Turkey (perhaps equal to Fatih quartier inIIstanbul and to the fairy chimneys in Goreme...).
It is one of the best solutions I can suggest to all visitors who rent a car (1/2 hour from Nevsehir airport - where we landed - or even from Kayseri airport) being located in Ibrahimpasa at 8 km from Goreme and closed to Uçhisar, Mustafapasa and on the road even for Soganli, the underground cities, Ilhara Valley...
This boutique hotel is managed by two brothers who are really the kindest persons we have known in Turkey, they really have been helpful and super efficient in every service. The rooms are located in original and restaured caves, they are clean and preciously furnished; there are two terrace levels with a wonderful view on the chimeney of the little village of Ibrahimpasa...and it is the unique hotel of the village (just opened for the season after long and hard renovation works), so people of this little village are very kind...They will even sincerely help you in parking on the "main" square where by night all men of the village go taking their hot çai (tea) !
Wireless Internet in free and included; you will enjoy an abundant ad delicious breakfast prepared at the moment by Mehmet (thanks again Mehmet!) and you even could ask for dinner on the terrace, because he is a fantastic Turkish cooker too. We had Ramazan dinner with them and you can trust me that it has been the best "restaurant" we had been in Cappadocia (much better than top resaturants signed on the Lonely...).
Lastly, it has been also an economic solution, so perfect for every kind of holiday or journey.
I definitely and heartily recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicosavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

On the peak of the small village Ibrahimpasa, out of the crowded main turistic destinations (definitely!!) there is this brand new cave boutique hotel
We arrived a three hours before check in time but Mr. Mehmet one of the two owner welcome us offering cai and let us choosing the room , hard to do it!! All the room have different style, very comfortable bed, jacuzzi in all bathroom,
Breakfast are served sometime in the amazing terrace and it's really like a complite meal
... and the price ? (I don t know if it is couse the opened just 4 month ago ) It s one of the lower in this area

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tantomabuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
3.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
2.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#12 of 66 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.7 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel

Property: Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel
Address: Munar Mah No: 145 | Ibrahimpasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a rustic stone house in Ibrahimpasa, this hotel offers individually decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi. Some have a spa bath and fireplace. It has an a la carte restaurant and a garden with a terrace.Heating, a seating area, and electric kettle are in at Babayan Evi's traditionally decorated rooms. A furnished balcony overlooking Ibrahimpasa is in some. Slippers and a hairdryer are in the en suite bathrooms.Room service, including breakfast, is provided by Babayan Evi Cave Hotel's 24-hour staff. Packed lunches are available on request.Babayan has a tour desk, car and bike rentals and trekking tours can be provided. Goreme Tarihi Mili Park is about 8 km from the hotel and the night life of Urgup is 9 km away.Free private parking is available at Babayan Evi Cave Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing