We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite nice”
Review of Cafe In - CLOSED

Cafe In
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quite nice”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very clean and pleasant and quit ambient, whith a very kind attention to the customers, have one of the best pizza that l already had in Turkey, and of course, after the pizza an extremly good and well done expresso coffe. l recommend to everybody that visit Urgup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank charubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    17
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nevsehir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

the first thing that i miss about cappadocia is Cafe In.i can say that it's my favourite place.
first of all i have to tell about their hospitality and warmth.they speak high level of english so you won't be having any trouble when ordering.and the food is just so delicious.the pasta,the pizza,the salad everything is just perfect.still i am tryin' to find something close to that taste in other places but it seems that i will be looking for a long time.go there in the evening get a beer or coffee first,watch people walking by the street and inhale the clean weather of cappadocia....great food,great service and great location!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zeynep_parlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ürgüp, Türkiye
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“*EXCELLENT *”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

As a tourist guide working in Cappadocia, when asked to me, I recommend CAFE IN to my guests ( for meal or a drink ) without any hesitation.
What makes here different from other places in Ürgüp; When your order is made up, you can make sure everything is prepared fresh in the kitchen and will be served with a smiling face of the team of Seher.
On top of all this, you should have a look the coffee menu and drink one of them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ranarizvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tastey food and coffee”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My daughter Kelly and I enjoyed the ambience of this cafe..Sehar(the owner and chef) displayed true Turkish generousity and sincerity...the food(pizza and spagetti)was delicious and the coffee will get your motor running for a morning excursion!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gymatoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had coffee here every day during our 4 day stay in Urgup. Just wonderful to have a decent espresso. They use 'Illy' coffee and actually knew how to make a good cup!

We also ate here one night and had a highly enjoyable meal. We had two of the pasta dishes and they were cooked from scratch by the owner, a delightful woman. Both dishes were delicious.

Each of our visits was a pleasurable experience and I would recommend stopping here to eat, but more especially, to have a great coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe In also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing