We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt get better!”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt get better!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

DA, We stayed at MDC for a couple of days and found the experience nothing less than mesmerizing....a. the hospitality was of top quality - with team lead by none other Mr. Meustafa (couldnt get better) - right from pick up from bus stop to drop, he single handedly took care of simply "everything"... b. the setting of the hotel is fab.... a cave experience with a jacuzzi in it, heated marbles (with sub zero temp outside), perfect honeymoon setting wd say to the least!! c. restaurants/food quality - top notch wid a wide variety (even veggies need not worry) ..... overall, i wd thank mustafa again for everything, making our stay a comfortable and a memorable one.... wd. surely visit the place again and recommend friends to surely not miss this on their turkey visit (there is lot beyond istanbul!!)... Cheers, Ritesh

Room Tip: I would suggest trust Mr. Mustafa on this, he will surely help you with the best!! He reads the cust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of MDC Hotel. We pay great attention to our guest reviews which help us attain the high standards which we set for our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you to stay. Your feedback will be passed on to all the team here; I am sure they will appreciate your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    122
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
242
386
49
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in Urgup. The hotel has excellent bedrooms, the staff is amazing, they will go out of their way to make your stay a unique one (specially Mustafa!). The location is great, nearby the main touristic points. And the breakfast and restaurant are very good. Overall, an excellent choice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aguscedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in MDC Hotel.

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were told we must stay in a cave hotel! This is where our travel guide booked us. The front of the hotel is built into the caves. Beautifully done. Landscaping was lovely. Fascinating to see the little farm across from the hotel and see the locals tending their animals. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. They were there to greet us and finally to say farewell. Gonca was outstanding for her ability to be there when we needed her! Plentiful, delicious breakfast and also a great dinner. Loved the sactava (a meat dish) and also the pacanga (stuffed pastry rolls). From here we did our hot air balloon trip - a short drive away. We also walked into the little village of Urgup where we bought spices and had lunch one day and dinner another night.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit. I was very happy to read that all aspects of your stay were perfect and that you enjoyed your vacation in our luxury cave hotel.
I look forward to greeting you once more on your next trip to Cappadocia.
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A tremendous experience. Loved the combination of landscape, interesting cave room, quality staff and restaurant. 10 minute walk to/from Urgup which was perfect for giving us a little bit of exercise. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictoriaBillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a recommendation of your stay at MDC Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to greet you once again in Cappadocia.

Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Top service from hotel staff, especially Mustafa who greeted us by the door front when we checked-in. A unique cave hotel, luxurious room, good hotel restaurant, we will certainly come back when visit Cappadocia again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and the recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Best regards,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The best part is the warmth and the homely hospitality of the staff . It just makes your day , the rooms are good built in caves very nice . The food is good but if you like Indian only then it's a big problem in whole of cappadocia . The ambience is peaceful and would to return here if I get a chance

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirenhunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at MDC Hotel and appreciate your taking the time to write up your comments. We always read our guest reviews carefully and take note of any ways in which we can improve on the service we provide to our guests.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again and hope you can stay longer next time!
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were informed by the hotel manager Mustafa that this was not a hotel but a second home, and the experience we had was far beyond that experience for we were made to feel like royalty! We were taken aback by the hotel staff's friendliness and attention, where all our requests were greeted by a 'sure'. Mustafa and his team were simply superb! Apart from all these, the room was truly magical! We would never think of having such an amazing holiday in a cave, but this one truly was. The bathroom was huge and had a jacuzzi including all toiletiries you can think of! If you would like to have the experience of a romantic evening with your love by the fireplace along with a nice capadocian wine, the we would recommend the king suit!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of MDC Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you to stay. Your feedback will be passed on to all the team here; I am sure they will appreciate your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
3.0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
4.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing