We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

MDC was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our recent trip to Turkey, but it is also the one that evokes the fondest memories because of the extratordinary service. The manager, Mustafa, had the skill of making us (and everyone else staying in the hotel) feel as though we were the most important guests staying in the hotel. All staff were extremely professional and happy in their work. This is a real compliment to the senior management of the hotel.
The room we stayed in was fabulous - and the constant temperature within the cave without the need fror airconditioning was a lovely cotrast to the heat of the day
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SME82101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write up your review of MDC Hotel so soon after your return home. We do appreciate it; all the staff are very happy to know that they have contributed to making your stay in Cappadocia and in our hotel and exceptional one.
I look forward to hosting you once agian in our hotel
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    115
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
232
382
45
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in MDC in May 2012. Capadoccia is an amazing location and the sites to be seen will be imprinted on our minds for ever. MDC made our stay unforgettable with the fabulous service - especially by the Manager Mustafa. From the minute we checked in, Mustafa impressed us with his interest and his energy. He attended to every small detail of our trip personally and was always available for any kind of help. On one occasion we were to make a trip for which the guide did not turn up for some unforeseen reason, and to our amazement, Mustafa drove us there, even though it was his day off. We have never seen such service from a hotel manager, beyond the call of duty. The rooms themselves were amazing, managing to blend the quaint, old-worldly air of living in a cave, with all mod-cons. The food was very good and the service at the restaurants was also excellent, with effort to make items especially to our taste.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radranblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
I was delighted to read your very positive comments about our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests as it enables us to continue to provide a first-class level of customer service to our guests. I am also very pleased to know that you enjoyed your meals in our gourmet restaurant; I have passed on your compliments to all the team here at MDC Hotel and look forward to welcoming you on your return visit to Cappadocia.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is awesome. The rooms are very clean and well kept. But what makes the difference above all is the receptionist. He was wonderful! Took excellent care of his guests. Made sure their rides were there for them, any issues they had he addressed them right aware. Even offered me a room to change and shower before my overnight bus even though i have checked out!!. Great place. Absolutely Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Comfort Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing comments about MDC Hotel and about the quality of our guest relation management. I have passed on your praise to the staff who are proud to have contributed to making your stay a memorable one.
I do hope you will have the opportunity of coming back and staying with us again.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The winding narrow lanes to the hotel don't prepare you for its delights. Each room and suite is configured differently depending on how the original caves were merged into it and the multi levelled rooms are cool and very calming but very still as there is no cross ventilation, you may need a fan at night depending on the season. Bathroom are huge and fully equipped and you should see a couple of rooms before deciding the one you would like to stay in.
The staff really make an effort to make you comfortable and Mr Mustafa, the GM, was a great help in organising anything we needed. Prices are reasonable and the food is good, they also have a shuttle going into town on demand which is very useful. All in all a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Rooms are at various levels on a hillside so if you have any problems with climbing or knees means y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShreekantB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about MDC Hotel and your lovely photos. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our privileged location overlooking a beautiful Cappadocian valley. Each of our rooms are unique and we cater for guests with mobility problems by providing ground floor rooms and wheelchair ramps.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you once again when you return to Cappadocia.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

one of then most natural and calm hotels i have visited.excellent rooms and service. the guest relations manager makes u feel at home.The food is very good and all in all a place worth staying and value for money.However they could do something to get rid of flies in the cave rooms and also make them a little more ventilated or provide fans.I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful comments about our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. We would be pleased to welcome you agin on your next visit.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Must stay Hotel in Cappadocia if you are looking for a small luxury and freindly Hotel with a great personolized touch. Mr Mustafa the General Manager along with the rest of the staff go all out to make sure that almost all your needs are taken care of. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and you can start of your day with a hearty breakfast.

Room Tip: Opt for a Suite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I was very pleased to read your recommendation of MDC Hotel and to know that all aspects of your stay were perfect. We always make our best efforts to give a personalised service to each and every guest and we are always pleased to know these efforts are rewarded by customer satisfaction. I look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Cappadocia.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were a group of 8 travellers, we spent 2 nights at MDC hotels on 12th to 14th Sept,
Words fail me to describe the extent of comfort we felt during our stay. We have to single out the efforts of Mr Mustafa in making our stay one to remember for the rest of our lives. He was ably supported by his ever smiling helpful staff.
what needs to be mentioned here is that the rooms were so unique and comfortable.
Mr Jalan specially enjoyed himself considering he has travelled extensively almost across the globe with he's gorgeous wife also a very finicky traveller.
I would STRONGLY recommend any one however discerning to experience the hospitality of MDC Cave hotels Capadoccia Turkey.
WArm Rgds
Micky Makhija

Room Tip: Any of the suites are excellent.No pool no fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickyMakhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I was delighted to read your glowing recommendation about MDC Hotel. All the staff are particularly pleased when they know they have contributed to make our guests' stay a memorable one. It was a real pleasure to have you to stay with us and I hope you have the pleasure of hosting you again on your return visit.
Best Regards from myself and all the staff at MDC Hotel
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing