We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MDC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$135
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
$49
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
878
130
21
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
130
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyturkish pancakesfree shuttle serviceking suitestayed here for nightsspecial thanksheated floorsturkish bathamazing hotellounge arealocal winebuffet breakfaststayed longerunique experiencefairy chimneysgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My friend and I just left MDC Hotel and we are already trying to plan when we can go back. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted by Ahmet who immediately made us feel right at home. The hotel was gorgeous and although a little outside of the city center, it was quiet and added to the experience of being in a cave hotel. We were amazed at the size our our standard rooms and loved the jacuzzi in the bathroom. As some other reviews mentioned, the rooms were not well lit, however it was perfect for a cave room. The restaurant was delicious. We had 4 meals there and at every meal, the food was delicious and the staff was very helpful and attentive. The view from the restaurant was also nice and the whole environment was very peaceful. I enjoyed being away from the city and I even went for a morning run by myself and felt safe and loved the calmness of the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to get back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LarisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

If you are going to be in the Cappadocia area of Turkey, there could not be a better place to stay than the MDC Cave Hotel in Urgup. This hotel just opened in February, 2011 and has around 25 rooms. All of the rooms were formerly cave houses. That was the original reason I wanted to stay there. BUT, the reason I’ll go back is because of the gracious hospitality. When we arrived we were greeted by the Hotel Manager, Murat, and treated to that wonderful Turkish hospitality by asking us to have a seat and then we were served Turkish coffee and some pastries. We then discussed tours that we wanted to take while there. Murat arranged everything with perfection. After our welcoming refreshments, Murat personally escorted us to our rooms. We asked him about how long a walk it was to town and he replied that he would take us in his car and show us a short cut back. We arranged to have dinner at the restaurant at the hotel the first night and since it was so pleasant outside, Murat had our table moved out on to the patio so that we could enjoy the evening. The dinner and wines were absolutely perfect…I highly recommend the restaurant at MDC Cave Hotel. The next morning he greeted us at breakfast and when we returned from our tour that afternoon we were invited to the lobby for complimentary refreshments. The next day when we returned from our tour he had a fruit tray in our room. On our day of departure, Murat escorted us to the airport shuttle that arrived at the hotel exactly as scheduled AND I can see him in my mind’s eye waving good bye to us as we left. For sure you cannot find a better facility in the area….this is brand new…..AND, there is no question that this is the finest hospitality you will find…anywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CCNjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We booked our trip to Cappadocia at the last minute and rooms were available here as the hotel is brand new and has not yet established a reputation. The hotel exceeded our expectations! We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to a large suite.The room was very comfortable and interestingly designed(unique and well appointed yet simple and without ostentation). Everything was clean and well maintained as was the entire property. Staff were very friendly and went out their way to accommodate us. One of the best features of the place for us was the location-it is a 10 minute walk uphill from town- in a very peaceful spot. The hotel is spread out on a hill facing off toward the mountains and away from the lights and sounds of the town and roads. We liked the walk into town but management was always offering to drive us into town- and to pick us up - if we preferred. The onsite restaurant is quite good and we thoroughly enjoyed dinners on their spacious patio(or indoors). Overall it was a very good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Msaincamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Peaceful, amazing, luxury and breathtaking cave hotel in Urgup. Each room is unique, really big and has great design. Also brand new hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff.
A quick tip about dining; dont look for places to dinner in town.. stop by the restaurant at the hotel and give a try to delicious foods and valuable wines.. if not, you'll miss a lot..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank maddoginthefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

New hotel set in peaceful location close to town. Rooms are spacious with comfortable king size bed with bed covers in luxuriant Turkish fabrics. The en-suite is almost as large as the bedroom and the under floor heating creates a cosy feel. The staff are helpful and obliging even driving without payment to the beginning of a suggested walk. There is no wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews