We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly small hotel”
Review of Hotel Kral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kral
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a week long trip. The hotel is friendly and full of character - not everything was in 100% working order but this did not detract from the stay. All the staff , especially Mustapha, were welcoming and could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have views of the hot air balloons in the morning. (ours was at t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived tired and dissheveled, don,t we always? Greeted by staff who took luggage into reception while booking was being processed waited for room number. When we went up to room bell boy was waiting with luggage, nice touch. The staff here don,t speak much English, but persevere they are very friendly and genuinely want to help. The hotel is small but definetly unique and a short walk from Urgup centre. I would recommend this small hotel to anyone travelling through this area, rooms are clean and tidy and although on a main road still quiet. if you are on a budget there are plenty of reasonably priced eating houses around, although eating in the kral is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonymac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It exceeded my expectations! Although the staff dont speak a great deal of English - they made me feel welcomed and cared for. IN ADDITION - they serve a full dinner (and breakfast). Which was beyond my wildest dreams! The hotel is moderately priced and a few blocks walk outside of the downtown (which I appreciated greatly). It was spotless and had many terrific common areas for sitting. All around it was one of the things that made my trip to the Capadoccia Region so memorable.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel receptionists and the cook are very friendly, they are always looking for small talks, and they are really helpful, trying their best.
Nevertheless, the hotel is not much; it’s (more than less) a transit hotel.
Our room was basic; the shower had an old curtain (water liking on the floor) and was no AC, which you miss at almost 40 degrees in July.
As a plus, the hotel is clean and they have a nice terrace. You can easily walk till the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina_duminica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed 3 nights here and were so pleased to have done so. We were greeted on arrival (early morning) by the most cheerful and polite male receptionist. He carried our very heavy suitcases to our room, made sure we were happy with the accommodation. We were then offered breakfast at no extra charge. The Manager explained what tours were on offer and we were free to look around the hotel, which has interesting artefacts. There is a roomy and comfortable bar/lounge. The hotel is extremely clean and the waiters in the restaurant are attentive and discrete. The attention to detail from one of the waiters in preparing tables for the next meal was a pleasure to watch. The breakfasts were lovely and plenty to eat. We also opted for the half board version where each night we were greeted by the chef, who had a selection of hot and cold foods, delicious desserts and breads prepared for our delight (this option did not cost much). Sitting out front one morning I watched the waiter and receptionist tidy the front car park, sweep the pavement outside the hotel boundary and cut roses (sweet smelling) to put on each table. The staff are very smart. I would definitely reocmmend this hotel and the staff to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EasternTurkeyTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mesut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Muhammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 66 in Urgup
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#31 of 66 in Urgup
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
1.0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#12 of 66 in Urgup
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 66 in Urgup
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kral

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulvari No: 5 P.K. 14, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kral 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kral is a very special architectural designed Hotel which is built by local natural stone with arches. Hotel Kral has special class certificate from the tourism ministry of Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kral Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing