We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be more clean...”
Review of Tas Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tas Saray Hotel
Ranked #63 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We went to Cappadocia as a group of Turkish people in 2009 November. We got the room on time but it think it was not clean at all. They do not serve comp. towels everyday, you have to call them to get the new ones! The only nice attraction was their dinner. It was over-average and the location was nice as well. You may try to stay there but please keep an eye on other hotels before you consider this one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taneryildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very nice 4 star hotel near Capadoccia. Rooms were clean and spacous. Staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast and dinner were fabulous. Grocery store across the street was very convinent. Had some trouble getting on wifi in parts of the hotel farthest from the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelercat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Cappadocia. The property itself is rather average. Rooms very basic. Had a double room and it was decent size. TV old. Refrigerator has notice saying it's forbidden to bring any outside food or drink into the hotel and that you will be charged if they catch you, which I found really odd. Fortunately, no follow through on the threat (we brought our own water). Walls pretty thin. Restaurant food not the greatest. Attracts large tour groups.

The critical thing to be said about this hotel is the amazing staff! They don't understand English well, but when we asked about a decent restaurant in town, the desk clerk actually borrowed the reservation manager's car and drove us around town until we found a place we liked. Then, he went into the restaurant and made sure they were going to take good care of us. All of this, and he would accept no tip. We were bowled over. Bravo to the management for hiring such customer-focused employees! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Just back from 4 nights at Hotel Vera. It's about 15 minutes walk from town centre (opp Migros supermarket). Hotel quiet and comfortable, bedlinen/towels good quality and changed daily. Large choice at breakfast buffet.
Only disappointment was the hamman: for programme "Sauna, Hamman, peeling with Turkish massage", the sauna was full blast but there was absolutely no steam in the hamman. As a result, the peeling wasn't very effective as the skin pores weren't open!!! When I took this up with responsible person, he offered to open all the hot water taps..... However, I then understood why I'd got an (unpublished) special offer of 50% discount when I paid beforehand.
WARNING: if using taxi, say Vera Hotel without mention of Tassary (which is another village)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank soobie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

its nice hotel not far from center just 10 min of walking.food is ok and the rooms was partially small mybe we were too crowded,3 of us shared the room.


if I go to the area again I could use the same hotel.why not.its tourist friendly hotel with many diff nationals.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurga1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A large 4-star hotel serving lots of tour groups of many nationalities, the Vera Tassary is very comfortable and well appointed. I stayed here for 2 nights on a tour with the British company Explore Worldwide, and it was the best hotel of the trip. The room had a minibar. The bathroom had a hair dryer and was very clean,

BBC-TV in English was available, as well as channels in German, Russian, and Japanese. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with 6 kinds of olives, cearl, meats, cheese, and dried fruit, including dried mulberries. I did not eat dinner at the hotel, but tour members who did said the food was good.

The only drawback was the location--the center of town where the restaurants and shops are was a 15-minute walk. A large Migros supermarket across the street was handy--one could get food from there and not go out for dinner.

The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Overall, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

The hotel is clean and comfortable enough, but isn't particularly attractive -- a jarring disappointment in such an incredibly beautiful area. When you walk in the lobby you are greeted with a TV monitor showing a tape of a man getting massage treatments -- not that inviting! It is big and caters mostly to groups - has the feel of a dormitory with a dining hall. The food was fine though.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklynite718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
3 mi away
Mustafa Hotel
Mustafa Hotel
#51 of 69 in Urgup
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Demisos Caves The Hotel
Demisos Caves The Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mustafapasa
25 reviews
7.4 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#9 of 18 in Ortahisar
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
0.7 mi away
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
#33 of 69 in Urgup
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tas Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tas Saray Hotel

Address: Duayeri Mah. Ahmet AsIm Yolac Cad. No:20, Urgup, Turkey (Formerly Vera Hotel Tassaray)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#16 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tas Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Tas Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tas Saray Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing