We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getaway Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We landed in Kayseri airport. When we got there, we rent a car. it is better to book earlier although there were 2 car rent booth in the airport. It is important to rent a car. The local transportation is bad. It took 45 minutes from Kayseri airport to small town call urgup. We stay in Urgup. The hotel name is Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel.
Hotel location, is well hidden. It is 15 minutes walk from the main road to the hotel. 3 minutes drive from the main road to the hotel.
It is a small hotel. It has 10 cave room. The room itself is nice, clean, well maintained. Wifi only reach in front of our room. The service is good. But it is understaffed. I only saw 3 person during daylight, and 1 person at night at the hotel. Do not mixed up with the other called Dedeli Hotel. It is a backpacker hotel, but related with Dedeli Konak Cave hotel. I even got help from them to show the cave hotel. The hotel access is so narrow, only 1 car fit in to park.
Don't expect room service. Even dinner, need to be arranged. We really appreciate the hospitality here showed by the owner and staff. With improvement it will become good hotel.
It has roof access door for travelers to take picture, and it is a good spot since that the location is in high place. The price also cheap.
It is a nice getaway hotel. If you want big hotel with all it facilities, then this is not the right place. But if you need just a nice simple getaway hotel, then it is good choice, although I found other perfect places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    75
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
81
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed there in August and will have to say it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and charming. Mr Faruk , the owner, went out of his way to ensure that we enjoyed everything Cappadochia had to offer. Including a homemade bbq dinner on the rooftop. He arranged all our tours and made sure to knock on our doors to wake us up for the sunrise balloon ride. (I highly recommend the balloon ride, it was the best thing I did in Capadochia.) Its a small cave hotel with so much charm and close to the center of town. Mr Faruk has a driver that you can use for whenever you want to go to town or you can take a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryz183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very Close to the Town Centre. Helpful Staff. Owner, Mr Ibrahim, an amazing Gentleman.
In fact one evening when we were tired an didn't want to out for dinner or eat hotel food, they willingly allowed us to cook for ourselves in their kitchen!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shailendra230869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was nice being guest of Mr. Faruk. The hotel is nice. They were doing some renovations. I hope I can see it after the renovation! The breakfast is awesome. If you want, Mr Faruk can book for you a balloon ride. I recomend it for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno_Sandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This small cave hotel was so interesting. The rooms have been "carved" out of the mountain, and each room is different. The owner is expanding the facility, carving more rooms and each one is lovely.
The hotel was clean and the little city was so interesting. The breakfast was fabulous.
We stayed in the Pidgeon Room -- with all the little pidgeon perches carved into the walls. It was great!
The hotel is located up a hill and set far back. But it is worth the trek to find it.
Because we had an early morning appointment -- hot air balloon ride -- the owner knocked on the door of our room at 5 a.m. as our wake-up call. When we returned to the hotel after the ride, breakfast was waiting for us.
I really loved this place.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pidgeon Room. Check out the view from the restaurant, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was booked into this hotel as part of a tour, and was a bit concerned when I arrived. It looked rather ragged from the outside. I suspect someone arriving in May or June would have a completely different experience. The hotel was very clean and Faruk could not have been kinder or more accommodating, and the experience of sleeping in a cave room was certainly interesting. The views from the restaurant were spectacular. Unfortunately, there was some off-season construction going on on the lower floors, so I had to carry my bags up three and a half flights of narrow, uneven stairs to my room at the very top of the hotel. It was a bit isolated for a solo traveler.

Room Tip: There is no elevator or bell service, no telephones in the rooms, and the stairs are steep and uneve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is one of the most unique and memorable hotels I have ever experienced. The room is built right into the mountain, thus they call it a "cave hotel". The couple that manages the place really does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is ideally located as long as you are on a tour or have some sort of transportation to the key spots nearby - I have also heard that the balloon trip is worth doing, but I won't have a chance this time. Another important point is that the whole place is SPOTLESSLY clean, even more than most of the other places we have visited, although I would like to add that Turkey is a very clean country in general. We are staying in the "Ottoman Suite", and it really is nice - a great bed, a sitting area, and a large, modern bathroom with tons of hot water and even a jacuzzi! There is also a great breakfast room on the top floor, and you can go up on the roof as well to enjoy the view. This whole experience has been extremely positive, and I give the Dedeli Konak hotel my hightest recommendation.

Room Tip: If you can stay in the "Ottoman Suite" (or the other deluxe suite - I forgot the name), it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeroLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
6.0 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#26 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
3.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel

Property: Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Address: Karagandere Mah. Barbaros Sk. No:4, Urgup, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Urgup
#16 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel, where your peace, pleasure and comfort is our aim.Why choose Dedeli Konak ?•Centrally located in a quiet side street near Urgup centre •10 beautiful cave rooms and Ottoman suites •All rooms with ensuite bathrooms, minibar and TV Sat •Free WiFi and free internet computer access •Traditional delicious Turkish breakfast included •Stunning views of the valley from our cafe-terrace •Free parking, free pickup from Urgup bus stationAt Dedeli Konak our family and friendly staff will do everything to make your stay in Cappadocia a memorable one ! Discover our hotel and do not hesitate to contact us - we speak English, Japanese and French and would be pleased to answer any questions you have about your trip to this amazing region. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing