We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Exhilarating!

Surfacing from an early start, visitors are taken for what passes as breakfast at a feeding station... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
Teresa C
,
Metro Manila, Philippines
via mobile
Must to do

Goreme Balloons, what a great thing to do, it’s a must, I felt very safe these pilots know what... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2018
Kerrie A
,
Bruny Island, Australia
Read all 338 reviews
  
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
115
9
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
9
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon ride an amazing experience sunrise flight bucket list balloon company love valley fairy chimneys hot air rose valley champagne crew pilot basket balloons goreme breakfast height
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Surfacing from an early start, visitors are taken for what passes as breakfast at a feeding station - not recommended - then allocated to a bus which transports you to a balloon. At this place, everyone watches as the balloons are prepared for flight. What an experience floating over the fairy chimneys! Over Rose Valley, Pigeon Valley and watching all the other beautiful balloons.

Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Goreme Balloons, what a great thing to do, it’s a must, I felt very safe these pilots know what they are doing.. what a way to see this beautiful country side, it’s hard to understand how old this part of the world is, it’s the best way to see it... it’s a must to do on your bucket list.. I don’t like heights, but you don’t even know that you are in the air , just so peaceful, would do again if I ever get the chance.

Thank Kerrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

We had our hot air balloon ride in April during our stay. That was really a must try activity and the main charm of the Cappadocia trip as the caves. One should must experience That

Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked this ride with the company voyager through our local guide. Very good and unique experience.

Thank Yawar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

There are many agents who offer Hot Air Balloning.
This service is offered, weather permitting. It was truly an amazing experience & the views from high up were breathtaking. Highly recommended.

Thank zpatel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

I accept that all balloon rides are directed by the weather and direction of the winds
But there are good and not so good pilots.
Our first ride for our anniversary was disappointing. The pilot spent all the time close to the ground and we travelled all of 3/4 of a mile in 45 minutes and he set down.
I spent a lot of time asking when we were going up, we never did.
I complained to the organiser and She in turn wrote to the Balloon company, thus
Our Second Sunrise flight.
.
Second (complimentary this time) Balloon flight
Pick up was at 05:20.
This time we travelled further to pick up the balloon passing thro Pasabag where we found yesterday.
In a completely different field there were Seven (7) all next to each other jostling for space to rise, bullying each other out of the way,interesting to watch the crews battle with each other to get their balloons ready.
6:15, we are up.
720 meters and climbing, that's better.
6:30, 330 meters, travelling towards Goreme, the views are lovely
7:50, and we are over "Love Valley" from this height it looks beautiful and obvious!
1:04 minutes, much better flight, beautiful scenery, yes I accept the direction is not down to the crew, but today we stayed up high which enabled us to see much more.
Thank you Atmosfer Balloons for a fabulous flight!
And thank you Lesley Schofield Kinani for arranging it for us. (MDC Tours)
And to My Suzi, Happy Anniversary belatedly

1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Our flight was canceled with Cappadocia balloons with horrible customer service and the mass productions for balloons that Herd guests like sheep. After we had no option other than get our money back with no alternative to rebook another date we luckily managed a alternative booking with Goreme balloons.

We picked up and dropped directly at the ballon take off site. Unlike the other that let you wait to board a second bus.

We were watching the inflation and then were took to the sky.

Our pilot (Necdet Güner) was calm, accomodating and knowledgable. He explained the process and the operations very well (English) He kept rotation of the basket to get full view for every one. We flouted for 1:15 minutes all over the place. Seen every thing there possibly within eye sight. He even briefed us of what we was located where. After the tour he piped the champagne and personally wished ever person on the tour a farewell with a warm handshake and smile.

Regards
The - De Beers

Thank pasa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

It was out of this world experience.. our pilot was furqan.. one should specially ask to join him.. he is so friendly.. keeps u entertained and informed during the flight.. gave us a great one hour flight followed by a small party where we landed in fields.. he is so good.. i think best pilot..

Thank Palwasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Cappadocia ballooning has always on the top of my bucket list and with goreme balloons they made it such an awesome experience. 10/10 would recommend to friends and fam. they also gave us extra champagne, who doesn't love a morning Drink?

Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing experience flying above the charming terrain of Cappadocia. You have to do it when you are here.
The flight have to be approved by the Turkish meteorological agency; and we had to wait until 9am till our flight. But, it was completely worth the wait.
I was concerned about how will it be in winter, but, the view was amazing, the bits of snow added a layer of colour into the already colour full landscape. Also, the fire from the balloon kept us warm....

Thank debnjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews