We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining experience in Urgup”

Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dining experience in Urgup”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ziggy's cafe was a pleasant change from what is generally on offer in Urgup. We enjoyed superb food beautifully presented using fresh local produce. The wine list also includes locally produced wines. Staff are attentive. The premises are tastefully decorated. All in all a very pleasant long lunch. Thank you, we hope to visit again soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anabelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    278
    87
    29
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This restaurant and shop is a MUST!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This meal was by far the best I had during my one week stay in Turkey. The food is absolutely incredible!! My husband and I ordered many different dishes and each was more amazing than the next. Definitely high quality food, prepared by a talented chef!! Not only that, but the shop downstairs is not to be missed. Lots of beautiful, unique, and handmade items. Not only was this a memorable meal, but a memorable night as well. My husband and I spent a long time talking to Selim, who owns Ziggy's along with his wife. We had an amazing conversation and felt an instant connection with him. Selim, I do hope to read your biography some day; remembering your stories still brings a smile to my face. Thanks for all the wisdom you shared with us. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraEspi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cappadocia!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate at five places during our recent stay. Ziggy's was the best of the bunch.

Fun, lively atmosphere...Super-fresh herbs and ingredients...And a menu that isn't just a carbon-copy of what everyone else is serving. We loved all of that.

They accommodated us without a reservation, and the owner was happy to spend time chatting and talking to us about the menu and the ingredients. We loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant provides great view of Urgup. The staff is efficient and the food good but it menu feels a little touristy. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francoisloubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For starters, the owner, Nuray is delightful and has created a beautiful spot with fabulous food and attentive service. The terrace is lovely and quite high up giving everyone lovely view of area. We had a long leisurely lunch upon arrival into town and then returned the following night for an early dinner. The shop on the bottom level is the place to find perfectly charming locally made items. You must go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing