We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ziggy's was the best!”

Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ziggy's was the best!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We loved the food and the wine. The service was great. Nuray, the owner was so gracious. The place is well decorated and relaxing. We dined there 2x and both times we had a great time. I loved Ziggy's steak with the special sauce. We loved the salads. There wasn't any food we tried that we did not like. Also Nuray's shop on the ground floor is a great find and we bought unique gifts to take back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 13MAPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    277
    87
    29
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A great husband and wife team-between the restaurant and the shop below it. Delicious food, unique, and beautiful items in the store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jackeric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Urgup”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely restaurant with fantastic mezes and service in Urgup. Very artsy and chic - just like the properietor. Try their 9 course meze special, it's amazing!
Reservations are a must, they're always packed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TorontoTravelGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ziggy's Restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent foor and service - lunch and dinner. Located at Yunak Evleri cave hotel. Dining is outside on a deck overlooking the Cappadoci region or inside in a comfortable setting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
307 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“First-rate food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely restaurant and almost essential to reserve a table. Bright, beautifully furnished room. Had a potato salad meze with Ziggy's special sauce which was lovely. On-the-house spicy tomato dip with good bread. One dish of beef tortellini in a cream sauce with parmesan was a very generous portion, perfectly cooked and excellent flavour. Also a generous serving of skewered chicken in a strong tomato/olive oil/garlic sauce. Both served with beautifully sculpted vegetables, excellent presentation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe also viewed

 
Ortahisar, Cappadocia
Uchisar, Cappadocia
 

Been to Ziggy's Shoppe & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing