We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ehlikeyf, urgup”
Review of Ehlikeyf

Ehlikeyf
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ehlikeyf, urgup”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We loved everything about it. Clean, nice atmosphere, excellent food. The waiter told us that my husband had the Cappacocian beef special and I had the house special ( chicken on a bed of tomatoes) and a lovely salad. Both were tasty, hot, tender and just excellent!!
We sat beside the wood fire and several other tables were occupied with local people.
We would have loved to go back but run out of time.
The waiter was good in explaining the different dishes. Wine was available but we did not order any .
Located on a corner in the center of Urgup, not far from the Natural store with all the nuts and dried fruit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnInQatar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    39
    16
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skaevinge, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and service”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A perfect place, with a unique service. We loved the food and the drinks, and will return again, when we vist Ürgüp.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service wasnt great”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This place looked really nice from outside but when we ordered I asked if they could serve kids dinner (soup and chips!) quick but they just took their time despite reminding them. We got the chips last ! We ordered testi kebab which was not great at all and waited for bread and wine ages. One of the dish was nice with aubergines garlic and meat. Wine waa nice too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turquie
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A splendid evening”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Coming to Ürgüp after 2 evenings at Kayseri, seemed to us entering back to the Paradise of enjoying a Dinner with All its Mezes and All necessary side elements. Thank you Ehlikeyf and also Thank you Musa From Mustafapaşa Sinasos history cave palace for your Recommendation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Umitiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very nice, modern restaurant”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This restaurant was really quite unique among the other restaurants in Urgup, as far as its ambiance. The decor was very modern and tasteful; surprisingly elegant for a restaurant in the heart of the tourist district. It overlooks the town center, and has lovely views at night of the town and the ancient tombs on the hillside. We visited during low season, and probably what would here be considered rather late in the evening, so we had our choice of tables and selected one right against the window, where we could enjoy the wonderful view.
The menu was quite typical of the region (which is fine by us --- we love the food in Turkey!), and the bread was some of the best we were served on the entire trip. It was warm and fresh and soft. In fact, my husband liked the bread so much, the waiter wrapped some up for us to take with us! We ordered some roasted potatoes for our starter. They were fine. Basically they were like steak fries. Nothing super special, but they did come with a couple of nice dipping sauces. For his entree, my husband at first ordered one of his favorite types of kebab, but a few minutes later, the waiter brought over another dish to show him, and my husband ended up changing his mind and switching to that dish (we're not sure exactly what it was, but he thought it was very tasty!). I ordered the manti, which is a Turkish specialty, similar to tiny meat-filled ravioli in a tomato/yogurt sauce. It was quite good, although not the best manti I'd ever eaten. Still, it was good and very stylishly presented. My husband ordered pudding (his usual) for dessert, and it was quite different than the other puddings he'd tried. This one was served on a classy, triangle-shaped glass plate and drizzled with chocolate. Very elegant presentation!
The service was very friendly. While this wasn't our absolute favorite restaurant in Urgup, we would still not hesitate to recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ehlikeyf also viewed

 

Been to Ehlikeyf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing