We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We do not understand what it was.”

Panorama Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in Urgup
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“We do not understand what it was.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Looking at a number of reviews decided to visit this restaurant. were only us and another company at another table. Menu was proposed - the owner verbally suggested a couple of meat dishes, knowing that we prefer vegetarian food our choice narrowed to one dish and one simple vegetable salad. For the child chose spaghetti. The cost of meals was unknown. Decided not to go - because this place is praised in reviews. The owner brought the water, but do not put the glasses on the table and did not appear coasters for napkins, salt, pepper. Ordered was served a dish of eggplant, the most usual salad of cucumbers, three slices of tomato and lettuce. Additionally brought the appetizer we did not order. for some reason the waitress brought puree for baby instead of spaghetti. This puree, as it turned out, was intended for a nearby table. Spaghetti for a child brought when we had already finished his tea (from tea bags), although the child is always obliged to serve in the first place. filed a small dessert of fruit, which we did not order too. Score was 60 lira - the owner figured it in my head. that there was included and at what price - remains a mystery. Maybe we were in the off-season, but there was a complete lack of understanding of where such a high Estimation without menus, salt, pepper and water glasses. I think this restaurant is full of mediocrity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramacafe2008, Sahibi at Panorama Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
firstly thank thank you for coming to panaromacaf. but you did not understand from what been plagued you really do not understand but in the world salad is the same but the taste is different and nice salads do believe what is fresh I care vegatary as karnıyarık and stuffed expands gradually culture. etsiz.b my article cost 30 YTL 10 EUR per person wine free
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    49
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very local”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is at the city center. foods are so nice. It is not so luxery but totally local. Ismael is a kind man who is the owner of restaurant. If you want to test different home made tasted, do not miss

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramacafe2008, Sahibi at Panorama Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Panoramacafe thank you for taking the time came for us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Not that kind of restautants packed with tourists and with employees fighting for you to enter. Quite the opposite...very cozy, quiet and typical turkish restaurant with absolutely amazing food. The owner and cook - Ismail, is really humble and welcomes you as if it was your home. Must visit!

Helpful?
3 Thank João G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramacafe2008, Sahibi at Panorama Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Panoramacafe thank you for taking the time came for us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Homemade Food with a View!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here after reading reviews on tripadvisor. When we arrived we felt like we arrived in someone's dining room. Ismail was such a gracious host and his food was fantastic! We had grape leaves, chicken and meatballs. Our kids said it was the best meal they ate in turkey so far. We ended our meal with tea and the best baklava we ate on our trip to turkey. Such a neat experience to eat at this cafe! If you want authentic turkish food, eat here, it will be a memorable experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oasismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramacafe2008, Sahibi at Panorama Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Panoramacafe thank you for taking the time came for us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Turkish home-cooked food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place just happened to be around the corner from where we were staying and so we stumbled across it while exploring the area. It is tucked away off the beaten track, on the hillside that overlooks the main centre of Urgup and the views are fantastic.
The owner, Ismail, who is quite a character, does everything himself. There wasn't really a set menu. Ismail suggested either chicken or lamb for the main course, so we chose the lamb which came with plenty of accompaniments (potato, rice, salad etc), and enjoyed it very much. He also brought us a tray of delicious mezze which included, amongst other things, some beautiful-tasting mushrooms and garlic infused coleslaw. For dessert, Ismail brought us the sweetest melon that I've ever tasted.
As well as the good food and wine served here, we were also treated to lots of useful information about the area and tips on places we could visit with the car that we wouldn't have otherwise known about. Ismail also had lots of good photos of Cappadocia on his computer.
We found the atmosphere to be really good and the restaurant felt homely and comfortable.
A great place to come if you're looking for proper Turkish home-cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank The_HSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panorama Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing